Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility


Swimming in the East Midlands

Find a club

Please follow this link to find clubs and contact details in your county.

Swimming Committee

Role Name Contact
Secretary David Rush 07989 138 510/
Licensing Coordinator John Hidle licensedmeets@asaem.org.uk
Events Managment Coordinator David Rush 01909 481 310
Officials Committee Rep Ron Brewin N/A
BSCA Rep Glen Smith N/A
Members Mr D Hendel  
  Mrs C Lister  
  Ms J Marshall  
  Miss D Nicholas  

Minutes of meetings

Minutes of swimming committee on 16th June 2014

Open Water Committee

Role Name Contact
Secretary Wendy Coles 01773 768 686

British swimming is looking brilliant!! #CommonwealthGames #britishswimming #heats