Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Aquatics stars benefit from Podium bursaries

Share this page

Sixteen talented aquatics performers have been awarded a bursary from Podium, Derbyshire Sport’s talented athlete fund.


The bursaries are awarded to performers who are competing for England or Great Britain or are part of a recognised national development squad or development squad aligned to a professional sports club, and are designed to help towards the cost of training and competing in sport. 
The aim is to help emerging sports stars who, while perhaps receiving support from club or governing body structures, are currently receiving limited support from partners within Derbyshire. The 2012 cash pot has been made available thanks to contributions from a number of public and private sector partners who are all members of sport and business initiative ICON, which is aiming to create a lasting legacy from the London 2012 Games in Derbyshire.
The performers are following in the footsteps of Olympic swimmer Ross Davenport, who benefitted from the fund himself before moving away from the County to train at Loughborough University. 
The aquatics performers who have received Podium bursaries for 2012 are: 

Molly Renshaw 
Emily Allsop 
Fiona Donnelly 
James Latham 
Benjamin Goodall 
Hannah Jones 
Adam Peaty 
Harry Webster
Kane Haggett 
Jess Sylvester 
Russell Smith 
Abbie Wood 
Christopher Steeples 
Oliver Davidson 
  Water Polo:
Joel Leighton
Elliot Beeden 


RT @thesportingedge: "@sportingedgecom: Congrats @franhalsall on breaking the Commonwealth record - quote http://t.co/v4lXYxAUfI" @lborosp