About Us

Swim England North West is one of the eight regions that form Swim England (Amateur Swimming Association) the National Governing Body for swimming, diving, water polo, open water, and synchro in England.

The region covers the counties of Cheshire, Cumbria and Lancashire and the Sport England County Sport Partnership areas of Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Merseyside.

Together the Swim England North West Management Board and staff are collectively responsible for managing and developing swimming and all associated aquatic disciplines within this region.

swimnorthwest is committed to 3 main strategic objectives:

  • Improving Performance
  • Creating better aquatic environment
  • Increasing participation