Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Divisional Team

Share this page

The ASA have restructured into Divisional Business Units.  The North Division is split into the ASA North West Region and the ASA North East Region.

The main office is situated in Manchester with a sub divisional office in Darlington.  The administration team will support both regions

Divisional Business Manager - North

Chris Rinder  

  chris.rinder@swimming.org

Tel: 07765 848686

Divisional  Business Manager  is responsible for the North Region which covers the North East and North West Regions.

He is also responsible for driving forward and managing the ASA "Get People Swimming".

 Divisional Office Manager - North

Diane Stafford    

    diane.stafford@swimming.org

Tel:    0161 273 3907

Diane Stafford is responsible for the management of the office structure within the North Division along with the Divisional Administrator.  Offering admin support to the  ASA North East Region and ASA North West Region

Diane is also the Manager of the ASA North West Region Swimming Management Group.

Divisional Administrator

LindaTjaguns    

  linda.tjaguns@swimming.org           

Tel: 01325  481260       

Linda Tjaguns is the Divisional Administrator working out of the Darlington Office.

Aquatic Officers

Karen Driver     

   karen.driver@swimming.org    

Tel:    07766 654927     

Karen Driver is the Aquatic Officer covering Bolton, Bury, Lancashire and Skipton area.

Kate Nicholson

   kate.nicholson@swimming.org

Tel:    07717 290534     

Kate Nicholson is the Aquatic Officer covering Cumbria

Gavin Roberts  

gavin.roberts@swimming.org

Tel:  07825 512492   

Gavin  is the Aquatic Officer covering  Bradford, Calderdale, Leeds, Oldham, Rochdale, Sheffield, Wakefield.

Lorna Postlethwaite

   lorna.postlethwaite@swimming.org

Tel No: 07799 896449

Lorna Postlethwaite is the Aquatic Officer covering Knowsley, Liverpool, Manchester, St. Helens, Sefton,

Nik Turnbull  

   nik.turnbull@swimming.org  

Tel:  07887 958530    

Nik Turnbull is the Aquatic Officer covering  Halton, Cheshire East, Cheshire West & Chester, Salford, Stockport,Tameside, Trafford, Warrington, Wigan, Wirral