Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Swimming

Swimming in the ASA North West Region

The ASA North West Region covers the counties of Cheshire, Cumbria and Lancashire and is responsible for ensuring that development “pathways” for all level of competition exists across the region

To download a list of the clubs in the region.

The Swimming Management Group hold quarterly meetings, if you wish to download the minutes of the meetings   Click Here

Swimming Management Group

Role Name Contact Details
Manager/Administrator Diane Stafford diane.stafford@swimming.org
Board Liaison Garry Whittle garrywhittle@talktalk.net
Championship Secretary Keith Chisholm          keithchisholm@gmail.com
Licensing Officer Keith Neary keith.neary@vauxhall.co.uk
Officials Co-Ordinator Mark Davies marko@worldonline.co.uk

MEMBERS

Cheshire County Rep Val Mellor val.gawsorth@talk21.net
Cumbria County Rep Keith Chisholm keithchisholm@gmail.com
Disability Wendy McNeil wendy.mcneil@ntlworld.com
Lancashire County Rep Janice Whittle janice2001@hotmail.co.uk
Masters Alan Rowson alan@rowson.co.uk
Open Water John Stout john.stout@scll.co.uk
Swim21/Education Shelley Whitehead shelleyw67@aol.com