Teams announced for Commonwealth Water Polo Championships

4 April 2014

England will join seven other nations in the Commonwealth Water Polo Championships 2014 which starts tomorrow in Aberdeen.

The England Men will face Scotland, Wales, South Africa, Singapore, New Zealand and Malta over eight days of competition, while the England Women will take on Scotland, Wales, South Africa and Canada.

All matches will take place at the newly completed Aquatics Centre at Aberdeen Sports Village from 5-12 April 2014.

This year's Championships follows successful events in Manchester in 2002 and Perth, Australia in 2006.

Click here to find out more information about the Commonwealth Water Polo Championships 2014 including competition schedule and how to watch the action live.

England Men:

  1. Ed Scott (c)
  2. Ciaran James
  3. Jake Vincent
  4. Sean King
  5. Chris Armstrong
  6. Jack Waller
  7. Glen Robinson
  8. Tom Curwen
  9. Joe O’regan
  10. Jonny Kirk
  11. Adam Scholefield
  12. Mike Bourne
  13. Matthew Holland

England Women:

  1. Rosie Morris (c)
  2. Chloe Wilcox
  3. Kathryn Fowler
  4. Ciara Gibson- Byrne
  5. Aine Hoy
  6. Katie Hesketh
  7. Rosie Huck
  8. Hazel Musgrove
  9. Honor Grimes
  10. Angela Winstanley-Smith
  11. Lauren Tasker
  12. Ella Chadderton
  13. Jade Smith
Sign up to the ASA School Swimming Charter. We're taking swimming seriously, are you? Baby Swimming Lesson Guidelines - Parents Purchase today IoS Training For Level 2 Teaching Qualifications