Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Five British Swimming officials shortlisted for prestigious awards

17 October 2013

The National Officiating Awards 2013 will take place on 31st October at Worcester RFC’s Sixways Stadium

British Swimming officials Pam Mattos, Neil Booth, Chris Tatters, Anne Clark and Allison Pratt have all been shortlisted to win a National Officiating Award.

Sports Officials UK (SOUK) will host the event to celebrate officiating excellence and the crucial role played by sports officials. Alan Biggs of the Rugby Football Union will host the event, Alan Bell IAAF Chief Technical Official and Starter for London 2012 and Andy Reed of the Sport and Recreation Alliance will also be present.

Coach / Mentor of Officials Award

Pam Mattos

Commitment to Officiating Development Award

Neil Booth

Community Official of the year

Chris Tatters

Lifetime Achievement Award

Anne Clark

Performance Official of the Year

Allison Pratt

The event has attracted nominations from a wide variety of sports and the awards presentation will be followed by live music. Tickets are available from soukawards@gmail.com

Subscribe to Swimming Times today for all the latest aquatics news Purchase today Baby Swimming Lesson Guidelines - Parents Sign up to the ASA School Swimming Charter. We're taking swimming seriously, are you? IoS Training For Level 2 Teaching Qualifications