Ravensbourne SC Trophy

Ravensbourne SC Trophy. ASA Trophy cabinet.

The Ravensbourne SC Trophy is awarded to the fastest female senior swimmer in the 100m Freestyle at the ASA National Championships.

History of the Ravensbourne SC Trophy

Ravensbourne SC was a prestigious swimming club in the late 19th century, based at Central London baths and the club of George Hearn, who founded international governing body FINA in 1908.

A number of members were affluent gentleman amateurs and their annual gala often featured in the Illustrated London News detailing their exploits and often featured races for women.


website: Skylab