Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

About The Event

The European Synchronised Swimming Champions Cup will run from the 20th - 22nd May in Sheffield at Ponds Forge International Venues.

The 2011 LEN European Synchronised Swimming Champions Cup promises to be the highest standard of competitive synchro on British shores for years with an array of Olympic, world, Commonwealth and European medallists spread over the 13 competing nations. This section was constructed to keep people up-to-date with developments. You can access all news, results, schedules and competitor information from the event here.

A free ticket giveaway is running between Tuesday 10 May and Tuesday 17 May - click here to find out more information.

  • CLICK HERE for the latest news about the event.
  • CLICK HERE for results, past and present.
  • CLICK HERE to leave MESSAGES OF SUPPORT for anyone you know competing at the event.
  • CLICK HERE for our FanZone where you can find out more about the teams and athletes competing or about synchronised swimming in general.

Otherwise, navigate the various links on the left hand side to view the site or read some history about the European Synchronised Swimming Champions Cup below.

History of the event

The current European Synchronised Swimming Champions Cup has evolved from a competition first held in The Hague (NED) in 1986 with solo, duet, and team events on the programme. Since then and until 2004 the European Synchronised Swimming Cup was divided in "A" and "B" versions that have taken place all across Europe (in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, and Turkey).
In Moscow in 2005 the solo event was replaced by the free combination and a new Cup was born that brought together the "A" and "B" categories of the past, with the participation of nine nations (Russia, Italy, Ukraine, Greece, Israel, Belarus, Spain, France, and Croatia). Since the Rome competition in 2007 the competition has been officially known as the "European Synchronised Swimming Champions Cup".

European Champs 2016