Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

ASA National Masters Results and British Swimming Masters Results

Masters Swimming offers a number of keenly contested national and regional events. Here you can find results from previous meets.

Some of the competitions available include the British Masters Championships usually held in June over a long course (50-metre pool) and the ASA (English) Masters Championships, normally held in October over a 25-metre course. Details of current events can be found on our calendar.

View Masters results from 2010 onwards by clicking here.Below you can read the results of the ASA Masters short course swimming championships from pre-2000 and the British Swimming long course swimming championships pre-2002.

The files below have been produced by scanning paper records and they are exactly as published at the time of the competition with the events in the order in which they were swum.  A few of the results are almost illegible and some are missing. If you can supply any of the results that are missing or have better copy of those that are unclear please click here to email us.

ASA (English) Masters Championships results 1981 - 2009

York 1981 Blackpool 1982
Nuneaton 1983 Weymouth 1984
Barnet 1985 Scarborough 1986
Everton 1987 Oxford 1988
Bournemouth 1989 Barnet 1990
Sheffield 1991 Sheffield 1992
Sheffield 1993 Sheffield 1994
Sheffield 1995 Ipswich 1996 (Distance)
Barnet 1996 (Sprints) Sheffield 1997
Sheffield 1998 Sheffield 1999
Sheffield 2000 Sheffield 2001
Sheffield 2002 Sheffield 2003
Sheffield 2004 Sheffield 2005
Sheffield 2006 Sheffield 2007
Sheffield 2008 Sheffield 2009
Sheffield 2010 Sheffield 2011

British Masters Championships results 1987-2001

The full results of the British Masters Championships for the years 1988, 1990 and, 1991 are not available.

The winners were printed in the Swimming Times for those years and scans of the pages containing these results have been included in the list. If anyone can provide a full set of results for any of these years please contact geoff@masterswim.demon.co.uk.

Aberavon 1987 Dundee, Scotland 1988
Coventry 1989 Cardiff 1990
Leeds 1991 Crystal Palace, London 1992
Cardiff 1993 Leeds 1994
Crystal Palace, London 1995 Sheffield 1996
Cardiff 1997 Glasgow 1998
Coventry 1999 Crystal Palace 2000
Glasgow 2001  


Subscribe to Swimming Times today for all the latest aquatics news Check out the Speedo Hero Series A Vision For Rio