Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Pye up for top award

12th November 2012

Swimming coach Billy Pye has been named as a finalist in the High-Performance category of the UK Coaching Awards 2012: Supported by Gillette.

Billy coached seven swimmers on the GB team at the London 2012 Paralympic Games. His swimmers came away with two gold, three silver, and five bronze medals, as well as two world records.

The medals added to his athletes’ collection of Paralympic, World, European and Commonwealth titles with swimmers that include David Roberts, Ellie Simmonds and Liz Johnson.

Billy has been a key partner in developing disability swimming talent and performance pathways from Swim Wales into British Swimming programmes, while he has helped to mentor coaches and swimmers at National competitions.

Also shortlisted for the High-Performance Coach of the Year Award are David Weir’s coach Jenny Archer, Rory McIlroy’s coach Michael Bannon, Hannah Cockroft’s coach Peter Eriksson, Ben Ainslie’s coach David Howlett, Women’s Team Pursuit and Omnium cycling coach Paul Manning, Jessica Ennis’ coach Toni Minichiello, and Greg Rutherford and Johnnie Peacock’s coach Dan Pfaff.

The Awards take place at the Lancaster, London in a glittering ceremony on the evening of 20 November.

European Champs 2016