Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

British men head East for World League showdown

10th January 2012

The British Gas GBR Men’s Water Polo team take on Russia in their second World League qualifier on Wednesday.

The British team impressed in their opening qualification match against Italy last month, pushing the world champions hard in a 14-6 defeat at Manchester Aquatics Centre.

And the Brits will look to continue their good form in Kirishi against a Russian side who lost 16-5 to the Italians in Civitavecchia in their opening match.

With only one of the three teams progressing to June’s ‘Super Final’, both nations will be desperate to kick-start their campaigns.

Head coach Cristian Iordache has named a 13-strong squad to face the Russians with the match due to start at 14:30 GMT.

British Gas GBR Men’s Water Polo team to face Russia

Name (hometown) Club European Club
Ed Scott (Bolton) City of Manchester Club Mediterrani
Sean King (Farnborough) Invicta SV Weiden
Jake Vincent (Solihull) Solihull SV Bayer Uerdingen
Richard Lawlor (Wigan) City of Manchester CD Turia
Craig Figes (Bristol) Bristol Central Simply Sport Pescara
Joe O'Regan (Oldham) City of Manchester PVSK-Fuszert
Alex Parsonage (Dudley) Lancaster UZSC Utrecht
Sean Ryder (Nottingham) City of Manchester SV Weiden
Rob Parker (Cheltenham) Cheltenham CN Terrassa
Adam Scholefield (Leeds) Rotherham Metro PVSK-Fuszert
Jack Waller (Enfield) Invicta Sant Andreu
Mike Bourne (Birmingham) City of Manchester CD Turia
Matt Holland (Carshalton) Sutton and Cheam Aix en Provence


European Champs 2016