Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Brits take on Romania in final playoff match

28 February 2014

The British Gas GBR Men’s Water Polo team take on Romania in the home leg of their LEN European Championship playoff match tomorrow at Sunderland Aquatic Centre.

GBR will be missing Sean King who suffered a broken nose during their 18-7 defeat in the first leg in Bucharest two weeks ago, but will be preparing to keep up the pressure on the visitors and turn around the tie.

The aggregate winners will go through to the European Championship finals in July in Budapest, Hungary. 

Earlier in the day GBR B team will take on Scotland as they continue preparations for the European U19 Championship Qualification tournament in Malta in May. For the Scots the match will act as a preparation game for the Commonwealth Water Polo Championships in Aberdeen.

Tickets are available on the door priced at £5 for adults and £4 for concessions.

Match times:

  • Saturday 1 March, 15:30 - GBR B v Scotland
  • Saturday 1 March, 19:00 - GBR v Romania

British Gas GBR Men's Water Polo team    

  • Ed Scott (captain)
  • Matt Holland
  • Ciaran James
  • Jake Vincent
  • Glen Robinson 
  • Alasdair Campbell
  • Tom Curwen
  • Joe O Regan
  • Jack Waller
  • Jonny Kirk
  • Chris Armstrong
  • Declan Thompson
  • Carl Wyatt
European Champs 2016