Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

British women to take on World Champions in Manchester

17 April 2014

The British Gas GBR Women’s Water Polo team are taking on world champions Spain at Manchester Aquatics Centre on Tuesday 22 April.

The British women will come face to face with the Olympic silver medallists for the second time this season in their final match of the FINA Women’s World League Preliminary rounds.

The Brits are in top form, having won this month’s Commonwealth Championships competing as the Team England at the event in Aberdeen.

They will be looking to continue their run against a Spanish team who have gone unbeaten so far in the World League group and beat the British women 13-5 in Barcelona in January.

Come and show your support for GB as they fine-tune their preparation for this summer’s European Championships in Budapest.

The match starts at 19:30 and all tickets will be available for purchase on the door in Manchester. Adults £5, Concessions £4.


British Gas GBR Women's Water Polo team to play Spain:

  1. Rosie Morris (captain)
  2. Chloe Wilcox
  3. Kathryn Fowler
  4. Ciara Gibson-Byrne
  5. Aine Hoy
  6. Katie Hesketh
  7. Lisa Gibson
  8. Hazel Musgrove
  9. Peggy Etiebet
  10. Angela Winstanley-Smith
  11. Rosie Huck
  12. Ella Chadderton
  13. Jade Smith
European Champs 2016