Go Swimming has everything you need to know about swimming. If you are a parent, a non swimmer or just want to improve your technique this is the section for you.

In British Swimming you will find information about the world of high performance sport, including the disciplines of Swimming, Diving, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo and Para-Swimming.

The ASA is the governing body for the sport in England. In this section you will find all you need to know about joining a club or competing in England and becoming a swimming teacher or coach.

The IoS delivers the ASA’s courses and is a member organisation. Whether you are a teacher, coach, employer or club you will find everything you need to know about qualifications or educating your workforce.

Accessibility - Text Only - Display Options - Accessibility

Junior Men finish third in Istanbul

13th May 2013

The British Gas GBR Junior Men’s Water Polo team fell agonisingly short of reaching this summer’s European finals after a thrilling qualification group.

Playing four matches over three days in Istanbul last weekend, the British men bounced back from defeat to Russia in their opening match to put themselves on the cusp of qualification with back-to-back victories over Bulgaria and Switzerland.

But a final-day defeat to hosts Turkey saw them finish third in their group with just the top two – Russia and Turkey – progressing to September’s Finals tournament in Malta.

CLICK HERE to follow the thrills and spills of last weekend in the British team’s ‘Turkish Delight’ blog from the competition.


  • Russia 11 - 6 Great Britain
  • Bulgaria 3 - 8 Great Britain
  • Great Britain 11 - 3 Switzerland
  • Turkey 16 - 8 Great Britain

The British Gas GBR Junior Men's Team

  • Thomas Grieve (Carlisle Aquatics)
  • Lewis Jones (Carmarthen Water Polo Club)
  • William Rayson (Carlisle Aquatics)
  • Andrew Robinson (Carlisle Aquatics)
  • Samuel Routledge (c) (Carlisle Aquatics)
  • James Salt (Rochdale)
  • Adam Toone (Tyldesley)
  • Stephen Williams (Wallasey)
  • Lewis Daly (City of Manchester)
  • Jordan Elliot (Leicester)
  • Dylan Green (Royton)
  • Joel Leighton (City of Sheffield)
  • Thomas Whiting (Newton Abbot)
European Champs 2016