Masters swimming in the East Midlands

Swimming

Masters swimming in the East Midlands is for adults and encompasses the whole range of ability from casual fitness swimming to  competitive swimming. The only criteria a swimmer has to meet is that you are over 25 years old.

However there are a number of competitions which now include categories for younger adults between 18-24 years, known as Seniors.

Click here to find out more about Masters swimming on our dedicated hub.

The objective is to promote better health and fitness with the option to swim competitively in a fun and friendly environment. Competitive opportunities include national and district competitions with some clubs and counties organising their own events.

Masters clubs in the East Midlands

There are a fair few Masters swimming clubs in the East Midlands. Use the contact details below to get in touch with one of the clubs and find out about sessions.

Club
Website
Local area
Rykneld SChttp://rykneldsc.co.uk/Chesterfield
City of Linc Pentaqua SChttp://www.pentaqua.org/Lincoln
Lincoln SCEast Midlands
Radford SChttp://www.radfordswimmingclub.co.uk/Radford
Loughborough University SChttp://www.lboro.ac.uk/sport/Loughborough
Hucknall WPChttp://www.hucknallwaterpoloclub.co.uk/Hucknall
Nottingham Leander SChttp://www.leandersc.com/Nottingham
Hinckley SChttp://www.hinckleyswimmingclub.co.uk/Hinckley
South Lincs Competitive Swim Clubhttp://www.slcsc.co.uk/Lincoln
Kettering SChttp://www.kasc.org.uk/Kettering
Bramcote SChttp://swim-to-win.com/Bramcote
Calverton and Bingham Swimming Clubhttp://www.cabsc.co.uk/Calverton
Carlton Forum SChttp://www.cfsc.co.uk/about-us/Carlton
Falcon ASChttp://www.falconswimmingclub.co.uk/Hucknall
Southwell SChttp://www.nottshelpyourself.org.uk/kb5/nottinghamshire/directory/service.page?id=jE-62WvNB_sSouthwell
Worksop Dolphins SChttp://www.worksopdolphins.co.uk/Worksop
Belper Marlin SChttp://www.belpermarlin.co.uk/Belper
Chesterfield SChttp://www.chesterfieldsc.co.uk/Chesterfield
Derby Phoenix SChttp://www.derbyphoenix.com/Derby
City of Derby Swimming Clubhttp://www.coderby.co.uk/Derby
Long Eaton SChttp://lescwebsite.wixsite.com/lesc_websiteLong Eaton
Northampton Swimming Clubhttp://www.northamptonswimming.com/Northampton
Newark SChttp://www.newarksc.co.uk/Newark
Ashbourne & District SChttp://www.ashbourneswimclub.org/Ashbourne
Dronfield Dolphins SChttp://www.dronfield-dolphins.co.uk/Dronfield
Etwall Eagles SChttp://www.etwalleagles.co.uk/Etwall
Matlock & District SChttp://www.madswimming.org.uk/Matlock
Ripley SC (Rascals)http://www.ripleyrascals.org.uk/Ripley
Spondon Masters SChttp://www.spondonmasters.com/Derby
Braunstone SChttp://www.braunstoneswimmingclub.org.uk/Braunstone
Coalville SChttp://www.coalvillesc.org.uk/Coalville
Leicester Mastershttp://www.leicestermastersswimmingclub.co.uk/Leicester
Leicester Penguins SChttp://leicesterpenguins.club/index.htmlLeicester
Loughborough Town SChttp://www.ltsc.org.ukLoughborough
Market Harborough SChttp://www.marketharboroughswimclub.org/Market Harborough
Melton Mowbray SChttp://www.meltonswimclub.co.uk/Melton Mowbray
Neptune (Leicester) SChttp://lnsc.org.uk/Leicester
Boston ASChttps://bostonasc.wordpress.com/Boston
Deepings SChttp://www.deepingssc.co.uk/Peterborough
Gainsborough Dolphins SChttp://gainsboroughdolphins.co.uk/Gainsborough
Grantham SChttp://www.swim-club.org/Grantham
Lincoln Vulcans SChttp://www.lvsc.co.uk/Lincoln
Royal Air Force Swim Teamhttp://www.raf.mod.uk/rafswimming/Cranwell
Corby ASChttp://corbyswimmingclub.org.uk/Corby
Daventry Dolphins SChttps://www.daventrydolphins.co.uk/Daventry
Wellingborough SChttp://www.wasc.info/Wellingborough
Hucknall/Linby Dolphin SChttp://www.hucknallandlinbydolphins.org.uk/Hucknall
Mansfield SChttp://www.mansfieldswimmingclub.co.uk/Mansfield
Retford SChttp://www.retfordswimmingclub.org.uk/Retford
Arnold SChttp://www.arnoldswimmingclub.org.uk/Arnold
Bircotes SChttp://www.bircotesswimmingclub.com/Bircotes
Louth Dolphins SChttps://www.louth-dolphins.org.uk/Louth
Retford SChttp://www.retfordswimmingclub.org.uk/Retford

Competitions

There are a host of Masters competitions for all the eager, adrenaline-pumped Masters swimmers out there.

Check out the list of Masters events here. You can filter the events by region and discipline to help you find more specific events.

Masters Committee Meeting Minutes

The East Midlands Masters Committee get together 2-3 times a year to discuss any upcoming events, budgets and any other matters which could affect the sport.

If you have something you would like to raise at a committee meeting, please contact Sue Arrowsmith: masters@asaem.org.uk.

Below you can download this year’s East Midlands Masters Committee meeting minutes.

Masters Meeting Minutes 2018

Masters Meeting Minutes 2017

If you’d like to view any previous years’ minutes click here.

Records

If you’d like to view the Masters East Midlands records or claim a new record then head to the East Midlands swimming records page here.

Top