Scotland West

Scotland West are a Scottish district who have won the Division Two title four times between 2000 and 2016.

Scotland West County shield
  • Division: One
  • Last Year: 1st in Division Two (554 points)
  • Twitter: @scotswimwest
  • Honours: Division Two Winners 2000, 2006, 2008, 2016

Scotland West at the County Team Champs

Scotland West won Division Two for the fourth time last season, returning to the top flight with 554 points and an impressive eight race wins.

Four of the eight came in the 100m Breaststroke as Douglas Kelly (12/13 Yrs), Katie Robertson (14/15 Yrs), Erin Robertson (16/17 Yrs) and Cameron Muir (16/17 Yrs) all landed maximum points.

Mark Ford also touched first in the 12/13 Yrs 100m Back before the Scottish region finished with three relay victories.

South Ayrshire’s Katie Robertson moves up to the top age group this year and will aim to win maximum points over 100m Breast for the third time in four seasons, having also won the 12/13 Yrs age group in 2014.

Robertson reached the podium across all three breaststroke distances at this year’s British Summer Champs, winning 50m and 100m silvers and 200m bronze.

City of Glasgow swimmer Ford is also competitively ranked in the 14/15 Yrs 100m Backstroke, despite moving up into the age group this season. The 14-year old took British Summer Champs gold over 50m and 100m Back earlier this year, as well as bronze in the 100m Fly.

Ford’s teammates Serena Iheagwaram and Katie Shanahan also topped the podium in Sheffield this year. Iheagwaram impressed to take the 15 Yrs 200m Fly crown while 13-year old Shanahan looked an exciting prospect as she stormed to the 200m and 400m Individual Medley double.

East Kilbride also provide a trio of British Summer Champs medallist to a competitive-looking Scotland West squad in the shape of Scott Gibson, Lucy Ross and Andrew MacIntosh.

Roster 2017
100m Free
Tony AndersonCity Of Glasgow Swim Team131:03.11
Lucy GrieveSouth Ayrshire Swim Team141:00.32
Lucy RossEast Kilbride ASC1559.48
Katie RobertsonSouth Ayrshire Swim Team1658.05
Ryan RobertsonCity Of Glasgow Swim Team1657.05
Joe WattCity Of Glasgow Swim Team1852.98
100m Back
Katie ShanahanCity Of Glasgow Swim Team141:06.81
Jake KirkhamGrangemouth ASC141:07.33
Ellis ShielsMilngavie & Bearsden151:05.00
Mark FordCity of Glasgow Swim Team151:00.51
Caitlin DuffySouth Ayrshire Swim Team181:03.54
Scott GibsonEast Kilbride ASC1856.59
100m Breast
Katie ShanahanCity Of Glasgow Swim Team141:17.90
Matthew GarrityInverclyde ASC141:18.58
Lucy RossEast Kilbride ASC151:10.56
Katie RobertsonSouth Ayrshire Swim Team161:09.26
Rory DicksonNorth Ayrshire ASC161:09.13
Andrew MacIntoshEast Kilbride ASC171:05.03
100m Fly
Cameron GordonDumfries Dolphins ASC131:08.00
Lucy GrieveSouth Ayrshire Swim Team141:05.80
Mark FordCity of Glasgow Swim Team151:01.06
Serena IheagwaramCity Of Glasgow Swim Team161:03.89
Kirstin LawrieFalkirk Otters ASC171:02.93
Thomas BalfourBellshill Sharks ASC1857.25
Saskia WadeCity Of Glasgow Swim Team13
Elise McQueenieCity Of Glasgow Swim Team14
Emma JeffreyCumbernauld ASC14
Ben GallowayRen 9614
Lauren WetherellCity of Glasgow Swim Team15
Yvonne BrownEast Kilbride ASC15
Greg FairbairnBellshill Sharks ASC16
Zoe MacDonaldMilngavie & Bearsden17
Ryan RetsonGrangemouth ASC18