Gwangju 2019 FINA World Championships logo

FINA World Diving Championships 2019

Nambu University Municipal Aquatics Centre. Venue for the swimming and diving at the FINA World Championships 2019 in Gwangju.

The FINA World Aquatics Championships 2019 take place in Gwangju, South Korea from 12 – 28 July 2019.

The diving events will be hosted in the Nambu Univ. Municipal Aquatics Center over nine days from Friday 12 – Saturday 20 July.

Great Britain won three medals at the last World Championships in Budapest two years ago, with Tom Daley starring by reclaiming the 10m Platform title. Daley and Reid also teamed up for Mixed 3m Synchro silver, while Matty Lee and Lois Toulson claimed Mixed 10m Synchro silver.

Daley will aim to win the 10m Platform title for the third time as he leads a 13-strong British team in South Korea, with 11 English divers set to compete.

Olympic medallist Jack Laugher has also been named on the team, while youngsters Scarlett Mew Jensen and Eden Cheng will make their World Championship debuts.



Gwangju Organising Committee



Nambu Univ. Aquatics Centre
23 Cheomdanjungang-ro