Home of the Best Swimming Jobs

Become a volunteer coordinator

As part of the Swim England approach to recruiting, training and recognising volunteers, we are encouraging clubs to adopt the volunteer coordinator model.

A volunteer coordinator is essentially the people manager of your club. They act as the main point of contact for all club volunteers and provide a key support role to clubs in the management and development of its volunteers.

They also provide a direct link with us at Swim England. This relationship allows us to work together to address and support a clubs specific volunteer needs.

Take a look at the Volunteer Coordinator role descriptor for full details on what the role involves.

Become a volunteer coordinator

We are in the process of putting together a Volunteer Coordinator Support Package for September 2019 for new and existing volunteer coordinators which will include:

  • Downloadable resources/templates for you use with your club including; welcome booklets and presentations for members and parents, social media guides and volunteer satisfaction surveys
  • Access to Swim England volunteer recognition scheme and resources
  • TYR branded technical polo
  • Webinar series and bitesize guides on key topics
  • Invitation to join Swim England’s National Volunteer Coordinator Network
  • Option to feature on Swim England’s Volunteer Coordinator database
  • Exclusive access to Careers in Aquatics to advertise vacancies at your club
  • Exclusive opportunities to meet with other volunteer coordinators in your county/region led by Swim England staff
  • Access to training and development opportunities.

Register with Swim England as a volunteer coordinator, and sign up to receive your free volunteer coordinator pack by completing our form below.

If you would like more information on becoming a volunteer coordinator then please get in touch with us at volunteering@swimming.org or call on 01509 640136.

Volunteer Coordinator Network

We recognise that Volunteer Coordinators need support to fulfil their role in the same way that all volunteers do.  It is therefore our ambition to create a Volunteer Coordinator Network which aims to encourage peer to peer support alongside the support provided from Swim England.

This network will connect through a forum where you can share ideas and challenges, allowing individuals to learn from the experience of others. All registered Swim England Volunteer Coordinators will be invited to join this network.

Get in touch with your local volunteer coordinator

Want to know more about how to get involved in volunteering with your club? Already volunteering and feel you could benefit from more support, or information on how you can develop, within your role?

Then search our volunteer database below to get in touch with your local club and/or county/regional point of contact.

Name
Email
County
Club
Diane Chrismasdiane.chrismas@googlemail.comKentBeacon swimming club
Christina Turnerworkforce@soundwellswim.org.ukGloucestershireSoundwell
Caroline Paternotte-Chiltoncpaternotte@yahoo.co.ukDevonDevonport Royal Swimming Association
Joanne Stalleystalley@btconnect.comBedfordshireModernian SC
Deborah Esther HicksDeborahehicks75@gmail.comNorthamptonshire Kettering SC
Sarah Glencrosslogistics@carlislesquatics.co.ukCumbriaCarlisle Aquatics
Nicholas Todnicholas@tod-wales.co.ukGloucestershireCity of Bristol
Jackie Sandonjackie@sandon.tvHertfordshireStevenage
Hannah Secherdudz23@hotmail.comWarwickshireRugby Swimming Club Synchro
Mark Pikemark_pike@hotmail.comOxon & North BucksDidcot Barramundi
Angela Eguakhideaeguakhide@hotmail.co.ukEssexRomford Town Swimming Club
William Bentbillybent4@gmail.comMiddlesexHounslow Jets
Laura Pettigrewlauraelpettigrew@hotmail.comSomersetNorton Radstock Swimming Club
Christine Thompsonnuelworkforcecoordinator@gmail.comEssexNUEL Swimming Club
Marcelle Finchmarcelle.finch@googlemail.comLincolnshireSouth Lincs Competitive Swimming Club
Ian Dickianybob@gmail.comNottinghamshireBingham Penguins
Katrina Blundenkatrina@insightsme.comNottinghamshireCalverton and Bingham Swimming Club
Marjolein Templetonmarjolein2@btinternet.comNottinghamshireRetford Swimming Club
Karen Deffainskarendeffains@hotmail.co.ukHampshireTigers Swimming Club Jersey
Adrian Peakeadrianpeake@btinternet.comOxon & North BucksCity Of Oxford
Natalie Duggannatalie.duggan@eastleighsc.comHampshireEastleigh
Leeanne Mellorleeannemellor@aol.comDerbyshireLong Eaton
Rebecca Abbotthadleighscwelfare@gmail.comSuffolkHadleigh Swimming Club
Jeanette Simpsonmembership@hailshamswimmingclub.orgSussexHailsham Swimming Club
Lisa Bishopadmin@lisabishoptutoring.comKentMedway Mermaids Synchronised Swimming Club
Emma Newman-Baroniusemma.enb31@gmail.comBedfordshirePuttteridge swimming club
Veronica Simbolveronica@teamsharks.comWarwickshireStratford Sharks ASC
Shirley Seabrookinfo@salisburystingrays.co.ukWiltshireSalisbury Stingrays
Marshall SmithMarshalls97@live.co.ukLancashireAquabears
Diane Cryerdiane.cryer@gmail.comBerks & South BucksReading (REAS)
Catherine Billingtonmrsbillington@btinternet.comLincolnshireLouth Swimming Club
Charlie Andre-Barrettcharlie.barrett@andre-barrett.comCambridgeshireCity of Cambridge Swimming club
Anna McCabed.mccabe2@sky.comDevonPlymouth Diving
Sue Beasleybeasley.sue@googlemail.comNorthamptonshireCorby Steel Diving Club
Helen Murrayhelenmurray001@gmail.comDerbyshireChesterfield SC
Angela MarlingWorkforce@severnsidetritons.org.ukGloucestershireSevernside Tritons Swimming Club
Teresa Joneschairman@hillingdonsc.co.ukMiddlesexHillingdon Swimming Club
Kelly Bodycottkelly.bodycott@yahoo.co.ukNottinghamshireArnold
Glen Longmireglen.longmire@yahoo.co.ukNorthumberland & DurhamSedgefield 75Swimming Club
Chris Hobbschris.hobbs54@sky.comSussexEastbourne SC
Sue Campionsucampion@hotmail.comNorthumberland & DurhamMiddlesbrough
Sarah Hawkinsbowden308@hotmail.co.ukKentThanet Swim Club
Janet Daviestheonlyjanetdavies@gmail.comHertfordshireHemel Hempstead
Jayne Wardjaynebrackley@hotmail.comBedfordshireModernian SC
Rebecca Powellbeckichasesc@yahoo.co.ukStaffordshireChase SC
Karen Coptcoatddscvolunteercoordinator@gmail.comNorthamptonshireDaventry Dolphins
Gail Hedleygail@mostlyharmless.org.ukOxon & North BucksDidcot Barramundi
Karen Sparlingatlantis.helpers@gmail.comSussexAtlantis Swimming Club
Nicola Taylornicinyorks@googlemail.comSussexEast grinstead swimming club
Ian Heeksianheeks@icloud.comWorcestershirePershore swimming club
Beverley Maskellbevmaskell@hotmail.comNorthumberland & DurhamDerwentside SC
Alison Bradleybradleyalison71@gmail.comNorthumberland & DurhamMiddlesbrough ASC
Stuart Cainworkforce@kingsburyswimming.org.ukStaffordshireKingsbury Aquarius
Michael Boyesmichaeldboyes@aol.comShropshireShrewsbury Amateur swimming Club
Shelley Whiteheadshelleyw67@hotmail.co.ukLancashireLancashire Tridents
Amanda Pembertonajpebs@aol.comWarwickshireSolihull Swimming Club
Gemma Weymouthweymouth.famiky@sky.comSomersetKeynsham Amateur Swimming Club
Mark Perkinsmark@perkinsplace.co.ukGloucestershireLead Team Manager
Anna Haynesannahaynes@sky.comStaffordshireWolverhampton Swimming club
Vicki Kirkwelfare@diveleeds.comYorkshireCity of Leeds Diving Club
Mandy Garrottmandyjgarrott@btinternet.comShropshireNewport and district
Paul Mortonpaulfromhyde@live.comCheshireDukinfield Marlins
Deby Sturgessdebysturgess@ntlworld.comDorsetSwim Bournemouth
Andrew Mainandrew@themainman.meDevonMount Kelly
Sue Provansue.provan1@ntlworld.comBedfordshireDunstable
Sarah Colemansarahcoleman74@gmail.comWiltshireWarminster & District ASC
Andrew Bardenandy.barden@hotmail.co.ukHerefordshireCity of Hereford Swimming Club
Baritsch Inathebaritschminis@gmail.comSurreyWandsworth Swimming Club
Emma Wattem.watt@hotmail.co.ukWiltshireChippenham Amateur Swimming Club
Laura Wallisclubsec@ddsc.orgKentDartford district
Ellen Heeleyejheeley@yahoo.co.ukGloucestershireTewkesbury SC
Adam Dycheadam@dychefamily.co.ukDerbyshireSwadlincote Dolphins
Kaily Butlinmscworkforce@gmail.comNottinghamshireMansfield Swimming Club
Karen Hayeskaren.n.hayes@gmail.comEssexWalthamstow Tritons
Sarah Squiresarah.squire@dpag.ox.ac.ukOxon & North BucksReading Royals Synchronised Swimming Club
Nga Samnga.sam573@virginmedia.comDerbyshireCity of Derby Swimming Club
Paula Durrantpaula.durrant@officeblox.comCambridgeshireBottisham
Andrew Rickardsandrewrickards@btinternet.comCornwallCaradon Swimming Club
Frauke Westgateofficials@hackneyaquaticsclub.orgMiddlesexHackney Aquatics Club
Paul Sedgwickpmsedgwick@yahoo.co.ukEssexChelmsford City Swimming Club
Pippa Hopkinspippareid68@hotmail.comHertfordshireVerulam ASC
Gavin Lewisgavin.lewis@omya.comSomersetTaunton Deane Swimming Club
Kay Suddickkay.suddick@gmail.comYorkshireBrighouse Swimming Club
Emma MattocksEmandpaulmattocks@gmail.comDorsetNorth Dorset Turbos
Lisa Stainessecretary@chelmsfordcityswimmingclub.org.ukEssexChelmsford City
Matthew McNicholasmatthew@wasc.infoNorthamptonshireWellingborough ASC
Alex Doddalexhart123@hotmail.comOxon & North BucksThame Swimming Club
Stephen Dochertychairman.bdaquatics@gmail.comEssexBDAC
Natalie Andrewsboldmerevolunteers@gmail.comStaffordshireBoldmere Swimming Club
Kerry Preeceklp66@btinternet.comShropshireWrekin College
Rebecca Bellettbeckybellett@yahoo.co.ukDevonNewton Abbot
Nicola Staffordnicola.stafford@hotmail.comHampshireGosport Dolphins
Rachael Tramontanorykneldscenquiries@gmail.comDerbyshireRykneld
Luke Harrislukeharris.swim@outlook.comShropshireNewport and District Amateur Swimming Club
Abby Chapmanadmin@norwichswansc.co.ukNorfolkNorwich Swan SC
Kelly Mcmanuscommunication.cmksc@gmail.comOxon & North BucksCMK
Karen Adamskarenadams839@btinternet.comDevonOkehampton Otters
Rosemary jane Brimacomberosemary.brimacombe@icloud.comDevonCrediton and district swimming club
Robert Brimacombeno1kingpin@hotmail.comDevonCrediton and District
Joanne Greenswimmum100@gmail.comLeicestershireHinckley SC
Nichole Brownnichole.brown@gvasst.co.ukEssexN&UEL
Joy Atotiletojoytoks@yahoo.comEssexNUEL Swimming Club
Carolyn Nichollscarolynnicholls13@btinternet.comWiltshireWarminster and District Amateur Swim Club
Hannah Morrismorrish@mountkelly.comDevonMount Kelly
Top