About the East Midlands Regional Management Board

The East Midlands Regional Management Board and the East Midlands Regional Team will be collectively responsible for managing and developing swimming and all associated aquatic disciplines within the East Midland Region.

The Chairman will lead the board to manage the delivery of regional strategies in seeking funding initiatives and partners to ensure this can be achieved successfully.

East Midlands Management Board

  • President: Ron Brewin
  • President Elect: Doug Whitlam
  • Chairman: John Hidle – john.hidle@asaem.org.uk
  • Finance Manager: Deborah Dean – finance@asaem.org.uk
  • Elected Member to the Board: Duane Rae-Mclean
  • Elected Member to the Board: Lenka Tanner
  • Elected Sports Governing Board Representative – Brian Collis

County Representatives to the Management Board

  • Derbyshire: Doug Whitlam – doug.whitlam@asaem.org.uk
  • Leicestershire: Ursula Beck – ursula.beck@asaem.org.uk
  • Lincolnshire: Dave Hendel – d.hendel@ntlworld.com
  • Northamptonshire: Terry Bream
  • Nottinghamshire: Wendy Coles – wendy.coles@asaem.org.uk

Click here to download the Swim England East Midlands constitution.

Regional Management Meeting Minutes

To view regional managment meeting minutes from prior years click here.

Good Governance