Swim England Artistic Swimming

The home of artistic swimming in England

Gemma Yates Trophy

The Gemma Yates Trophy is awarded to the a Swim England Artistic Swimming athlete for endeavour.

The trophy is awarded in memory of Gemma, who swam for Walsall SSC. She represented England and had been selected to compete in the Junior Europeans before sadly passing away at the age of 17.

It is awarded to a swimmer who has overcome anything which has made it difficult for them, yet still gives 100 per cent to the sport of artistic swimming.

Past Winners: Gemma Yates Trophy

2022Eloise VineyRushmoor ASC
2018Alexandra EllingtonRushmoor SSC
2017Chalani AppuhamilageWalsall SSC
2016Olivia ScowcroftCity of Salford
2015Lily Bradley-SmithCity of Birmingham
2012Caitlin AhernPortsmouth Victoria
2010Anya TarasiukBristol Central
2009Charlotte LangleyRushmoor
2007Holly GurrReading Royals
2006Phoebe RumpolBracknell
2005Laura WeirWalsall
2004Adele HollandPotters Bar
2003Sarah RandallExeter
2002Laura BarrettPortsmouth Victoria
2001Gayle AdamsonGateshead
2000Kelly-Anne WiseReading Royals
1999Allison RileyPortsmouth Victoria