Learn to Swim

A guide to the Learn to Swim Programme

School Swimming Awards

All Awards

Our School Swimming Awards form an integral part of the School Swimming Charter.

The Charter is a support package for primary schools which helps them to improve the standards of teaching school swimming and assessments.

There are eight School Swimming Awards for incentivising, rewarding and recognising achievement available to school pupils.

They have been specially adapted from the first four stages of the Swim England Learn to Swim Programme which your child may already be working to in their regular swimming lessons outside of school time.

If your child’s school is using the School Swimming Charter, the School Swimming Awards will be available to your child as part of their national curriculum swimming lessons.

For more information visit swimming.org/schoolcharter