Learn to Swim

A guide to the Learn to Swim Programme


Swim England Aquatic Skills Framework

Learn to Swim Programme

Swim England Aquatic Skills Framework (Learn to Swim Stages 8-10) are about building sport specific skills to encourage focus on aquatic sports.

Developing aquatic skills doesn’t have to stop just because a swimmer has learned to swim.

The Swim England Aquatic Skills Framework gives a swimmer the chance to learn new skills specific to the other aquatic sports:

  1. Swimming
  2. Diving
  3. Artistic swimming
  4. Water polo

This framework is all about extending the skills and abilities of young swimmers who would like to do more than swim.

Swim England Aquatic Skills Framework – Learn to Swim Stages 8-10 Awards

The Learn to Swim Stages 8-10 Awards offered as part of the Swim England Aquatic Skills Framework can focus on anything from competitive swimming to rookie lifesaving and snorkelling. Find out more about all the Awards on offer here.

Those swimmers who have got to a point where they are ready to finish Learn to Swim Stage 7 of the Swim England Learn to Swim Programme can be ready to move on to new sports and may be ready to join a Swim England sport specific club.

To find out more about joining a club check out the swimming.org sport ‘hubs’ by clicking the relevant links here: Diving, Competitive Swimming, Synchronised Swimming, Water Polo.