SIGN UP FOR OUR FREE OUTDOOR SWIMMING NEWSLETTER

Find outdoor pools

Browse through our database of outdoor pools in England to find your local site.

Type your county in the search box and it will filter as you type. Or you can choose to list up to 100 open water venues at a time on the page and look through.

We have listed website addresses of clubs as the first contact point.

If you are an outdoor pool or open water venue in England and not listed here, please contact the digital team for inclusion.

If you are interested in finding an open water swimming venue, please click here.

Club
Location
Region
Website
Opening Date
Abbey Fields Swimming PoolKenilworthWest Midlandshttps://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/abbey-fields-swimming-pool/May 2021
Abbey Meadows Outdoor PoolAbingdonSouth Easthttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/vale-of-white-horse/abbey-meadows-outdoor-pool29 March 2021
Alford Sports HallAlfordEast Midlandshttps://www.alfordsportshall.co.uk/April 2021
Arundel LidoArundelSouth Easthttp://www.arundel-lido.com/3 April 2021
Ashburton Swimming PoolNewton AbbotSouth Westhttps://ashburtonpool.com/28 May 2021
Askham Outdoor Swimming PoolPenrithNorth Westhttp://www.askhamandhelton.co.uk/
Atlantic Reach Gym & Leisure ClubNewquaySouth Westhttps://www.atlanticreach.co.uk/cornwall-leisure-club/May 2021
Beccles LidoBecclesSouth East https://www.beccleslido.com/29 March 2021
Black Notley Community AssociationBraintreeEasthttp://www.thebnca.co.uk/May 2021
Bovey Tracey Swimming PoolNewton AbbotSouth Westhttps://www.boveyswimmingpool.org.uk/24 April 2021
Brightlingsea Open Air Swimming PoolColchesterSouth Easthttps://www.brightlingsealido.org/May 2021
Brockwell LidoLondonLondonhttps://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/centres/brockwell-lido/29 March 2021
Buckfastleigh Open Air PoolBuckfastleighSouth Westhttp://www.buckfastleighpool.co.uk/May 2021
Charlton Lido And Lifestyle ClubBlackheathLondonhttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/london/greenwich/charlton-lido29 March 2021
Chesham Moor FitnessCheshamSouth Easthttps://cheshammoorfitness.org.uk/29 March 2021
Chipping Norton LidoChipping NortonSouth Easthttps://chippylido.co.uk/
Cirencester Open Air PoolCirencesterSouth Westhttps://www.cirenopenair.org.uk/20 May 2021
Cofton Country HolidaysExeterSouth Westhttps://www.coftonholidays.co.uk/facilities/pools-leisure/12th April 2021
Cottonmill Swimming PoolSt. AlbansSouth Easthttps://sasac.co.uk/
Cowfold Community PoolCowfoldSouth East https://www.book-online.co.uk/cowfold-swimming/2 April 2021
Dartington Swimming PoolDartingtonSouth Westhttps://dartingtonswimmingpool.co.uk/
Dartmouth Open Air PoolDartmouthSouth WestSeasonal (July-Sept)
De Rougement ManorBrentwoodSouth Easthttps://www.derougemontmanor.com/hotel/hotel-facilitie s29 March 2021
Droitwich Spa Lido Droitwich Spa West Midlands https://www.riversfitness.co.uk/droitwich-spa-lido/1 May 2021
Essex Outdoors MerseaColchesterSouth Easthttps://www.essexoutdoors.com/activities/swimming/
Eversholt Swimming PoolEversholtSouth Easthttp://www.eversholtswimmingpool.co.uk/May 2021
Farlington SchoolHorshamSouth Easthttps://www.farlingtonschool.com/
Finchley Lido Leisure CentreLondonLondonhttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/london/barnet/finchley-lido-leisure-centre29 March 2021
Frinton Lawn Tennis And Squash ClubFrinton-On-SeaSouth Easthttps://fosltc.com/12 April 2021
Greystoke And District Sports AssociationGreystokeNorth Westhttps://greystokepool.org.uk/May 2021
Guildford LidoGuildfordSouth Easthttps://www.freedom-leisure.co.uk/centres/guildford-lido/
Hampton Heated Open Air PoolHamptonSouth Easthttp://www.hamptonpool.co.uk/29 March 2021
Hathersage Outdoor Swimming PoolHope ValleyMidlandshttps://www.hathersageswimmingpool.co.uk/29 March 2021
Hillingdon Sports And Leisure ComplexUxbridgeLondonhttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/london/hillingdon/hillingdon-sports-lc29 March 2021
Hilsea LidoPortsmouthSouth Easthttps://hilsea-lido.org.uk/11 July 2021
Hinksey Heated Outdoor PoolOxfordSouth Easthttps://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/centres/hinksey-outdoor-pool/29 March 2021
Hitchin Swimming Centre & Fitness @ Archers HitchinHitchinEasthttps://www.sll.co.uk/hitchin-swimming-centre/29th May 2021
Hood Park Leisure CentreAshby-De-La-ZouchEast Midlandshttps://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/hood-park-leisure-centre/May 2021
Hunsonby Swimming PoolHunsonbyNorth West
Ilkley Swimming PoolIlkleyYorkshire and Humberhttps://www.bradford.gov.uk/sport-and-activities/sports-centres-and-pools/ilkley-pool-and-lido/May 2021
Jesus Green LidoCambridgeEasthttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/cambridge/jesusgreenlido29 March 2021
Jubilee ParkWoodhall SpaEast Midlandshttps://www.jubileeparkwoodhallspa.co.uk/29 March 2021
Kessingland Beach Holiday ParkLowestoftEast Midlandshttps://www.parkdeanresorts.co.uk/location/east-anglia-lincolnshire/kessingland-beach/22 May 2021
Kingsteignton Swimming PoolNewton AbbotSouth Westhttp://kingsteigntonswimmingpool.org.uk/
Lazonby Swimming PoolPenrithNorth Westhttps://www.lazonbypool.co.uk/17 May 2021
Letchworth Outdoor PoolLetchworth Garden CityEasthttps://www.sll.co.uk/letchworth-outdoor-pool/29 May 2021
Little Lakes Golf ClubBewdleyWest Midlandshttps://www.littlelakespark.co.uk/facilities/leisure-facilities/31 May 2021
London Fields LidoLondonLondonhttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/london/hackney/london-fields-lido29 March 2021
Market Drayton Swimming & Fitness CentreMarket DraytonWest Midlandshttps://www.shropshireleisurecentres.com/market-drayton-swimming-fitness-centre/facilities/swimming/Seasonal
Marriott Leisure Club (Bournemouth Highcliff)BournemouthSouth Westhttps://www.marriott.co.uk/hotels/hotel-information/fitness-center/bohbm-bournemouth-highcliff-marriott-hotel/Seasonal
Metheringham Swimming PoolLincolnEast Midlandshttps://www.megpool.org.uk/8 May 2021
Mount Wise Swimming PoolsPlymouthSouth Westhttps://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/mount-wise-swimming-pools/May 2021
Nantwich Swimming Pool & Fitness CentreNantwichNorth Westhttps://everybody.org.uk/locations/nantwich/29 March 2021
Northcroft Leisure CentreNewburySouth Easthttps://www.leisurecentre.com/northcroft-leisure-centre12 April 2021
Oasis Sports CentreLondonLondonhttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/london/camden/oasis-sports-centre29 March 2021
Park Road Pools And FitnessLondonLondonhttps://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/centres/park-road-pools-fitness/29 March 2021
Parliament Hill LidoLondonLondonhttp://parliamenthilllido.org/29 March 2021
Pavilions In The ParkHorshamSouth Easthttps://www.placesleisure.org/centres/the-pavilions-in-the-park/centre-activities/swimming/pool-information/May 2021
Perran Sands Holiday ParkPerranporthSouth Westhttp://www.perransands.org.uk/pool.html12 April 2021
Paterborough LidoPeterboroughhttps://vivacity.org/sports-venues/peterborough-lido/29 March 2021
Petersfield Open Air Heated PoolPetersfieldSouth Easthttps://petersfieldpool.org/1 May 2021
Pingles Leisure CentreNuneatonEast Midlandshttps://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/pingles-leisure-centre/May 2021
Playaway CentreSkiptonYorkshire and Humberhttps://www.playaway-centre.co.uk/facilities/onsite/swimming-pool/
Pools On The ParkRichmondLondonhttps://www.richmond.gov.uk/pools_on_the_park
Portishead Open Air PoolBristolSouth Westhttps://www.portisheadopenairpool.org.uk/May 2021
Riverside Park And PoolsWallingfordSouth Easthttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/south-oxfordshire/riverside-park-and-pools29 March 2021
Salcombe Swimming PoolSalcombeSouth West
Saltdean LidoBrightonSouth Easthttps://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/centres/saltdean/29 March 2021
Sandford Parks LidoCheltenhamSouth Westhttps://www.sandfordparkslido.org.uk/1 May 2021
Serpentine LidoLondonLondonhttps://www.royalparks.org.uk/parks/hyde-park/things-to-see-and-do/sports-and-leisure/serpentine-lido1 May 2021
Shaftesbury Oasis Swimming PoolShaftesburySouth Westhttps://www.shaftesbury-oasis.com/May 2021
Shap Open Air Swimming PoolShapNorth Westhttp://www.shapswimmingpool.co.uk/May 2021
Sheeps Green PoolCambridgeEasthttps://sheepsgreen.wordpress.com/
Shepton Mallet LidoShepton MalletSouth Westhttps://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/centres/shepton-mallet-lido/29 March 2021
Silver End AcademyWithamEasthttps://www.silverendschool.co.uk/
Skegness Swimming Pool & Fitness SuiteSkegnessEast Midlandshttps://magnavitae.org/venue/skegness-pool-fitness-suite/
Splashdown QuaywestPaigntonSouth Westhttps://www.splashdownwaterparks.co.uk/quaywest/1 May 2021
Stanhope PoolBishop AucklandNorth Easthttps://stanhopepool.co.uk/
Stratford Park Leisure CentreStroudSouth Westhttps://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/stratford-park-leisure-centre/May 2021
Teignmouth LidoTeignmouthSouth Westhttps://www.teignbridgeleisure.co.uk/swim/teignmouth-lido/Closed for 2021 season
The TriangleBurgess HillSouth Easthttps://www.placesleisure.org/centres/the-triangle/May 2021
Tinside LidoPlymouthSouth Westhttps://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/tinside-lido/May 2021
Tintinhull Recreation Ground And Swimming PoolYeovilSouth Westhttp://www.tintinhullparishcouncil.gov.uk/Swimming_Pool_22592.aspx
Tonbridge Swimming PoolTonbridgeSouth Easthttps://www.tmactive.co.uk/locations/tonbridge-poolApril 2021
Tooting Bec LidoLondonLondonhttps://www.placesleisure.org/centres/tooting-bec-lido/May 2021
Topsham Swimming PoolExeterSouth Westhttps://www.topshampool.com/April 2021
Waldegraves Holiday ParkColchesterEasthttps://www.waldegraves.co.uk/holiday-activities/park-facilities/May 2021
Ware Priory LidoWareEasthttps://waretowncouncil.gov.uk/services/priory-lido/May 2021
Wivey Pool TauntonSouth Westhttps://www.wiveliscombe.com/wiveypoolorg
Woburn LidoWoburnEasthttps://woburnlido.weebly.com/29 March 2021
Woodstock Open Air PoolWoodstockSouth Easthttps://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/west-oxfordshire/woodstock-open-air-pool29 March 2021
Wotton Outdoor Swimming Pool Soth West https://wottonpool.co.uk/10 April 2021
Wray Common Primary SchoolReigateSouth East
Wycombe Rye LidoHigh WycombeSouth Easthttps://www.fusion-lifestyle.com/centres/wycombe-rye-lido/29 March 2021

Sign up to our outdoor swimming newsletter

By signing up to our newsletter you will now receive all the latest news, developments and offers for outdoor swimming.
Please read our Privacy Policy for more information on how we protect your data.
If you wish to receive details of other products, services and offers from Swim England then please tick the box below. If you have provided a phone number, you consent to us contacting you via this channel.

Top