Help us to shape the future values and vision of Swim England at our roadshows

English divers star at 2023 British National Diving Cup

Noah Williams, Andrea Spendolini-Sirieix and Jack Laugher were among the English stars to come away with top honours at the 2023 British National Diving Cup.

The competition took place from the 2-5 February inside Edinburgh’s Royal Commonwealth Pool as national titles across 3m Springboard and 10m Platform contests were decided, in both individual and synchronised events.

Spendolini-Sirieix carried on from her impressive 2022, as she became the only diver at the event to come away with two gold medals.

Both medals came across the 10m Platform events where she teamed up with City of Leeds diver Lois Toulson in the synchronised platform before winning the individual title on Saturday.

Her work begun on the opening night where, alongside Toulson, the pair became the Women’s 10m Synchronised Platform champions in a contest which they led from start to finish.

They set an impressive score of 298.80 some six months on following their first-ever competition together when they became European champions in the event.

The Dive London diver returned to action on day three where she took the 10m individual platform crown after a close fought battle with both Toulson and her London teammate, Robyn Birch.

The trio were split by just 11 points heading into the final round of dives, with Birch in the lead, but Spendolini-Sirieix turned on the style with her final dive to clinch the gold and finish on a score of 354.40.

Williams wins thrilling contest

Noah Williams became British champion in the Men’s 10m Platform after a duel with fellow Dive London athlete, Kyle Kothari.

Both divers put on a show in what was the final event of the competition as they traded high scoring dives and battled it out at the top of leaderboard.

Kothari notched up the highest scoring dive of the competition with a massive 98.05 in the penultimate round to put him just six points behind Williams going into their final dives.

His final dive was just as special, scoring 93.60, but it wasn’t enough in the end as he fell just short after Williams pulled out a score of 94.35 with his final effort to claim the crown with a total of 482.95.

Elsewhere, Jack Laugher took his first individual title of 2023 in commanding fashion in the Men’s 3m Springboard, with Yasmine Harper overcoming top opposition to come away with the crown in the women’s event.

Ross Haslam continued his return from injury by finishing second to Laugher, before teaming with Scotland’s James Heatly to become the Men’s 3m Springboard champion.

Dive London duo, Desharne Bent-Ashmeil and Scarlett Mew-Jensen, became the 3m Synchronised Platform champions on just their second outing as a pair. And European champions Ben Cutmore and Kyle Kothari broke the 400-point mark in the Men’s 10m Synchronised Platform.

There were a number of other impressive performances across the weekend with a number of future stars also getting themselves amongst the medal places.

You can check out our full medal roll of honour for the event below and you can find out more about the event here.

Images – British Swimming

British National Diving Cup 2023 – Roll of honour

Men’s 3m Springboard

1 – Jack Laugher, City of Leeds Diving Club, 517.55

2  – Ross Haslam, City of Sheffield Diving Club, 467.35

3 – Daniel Goodfellow, City of Leeds Diving Club, 453.65

Women’s 3m Springboard

1 – Yarmine Harper, City of Sheffield Diving Club, 318.45

2 – Katherine Torrance, City of Leeds Diving Club, 304.90

3 – Scarlett Mew-Jensen, Dive London, 279.35

Men’s 3m Synchronised Springboard

1 – James Heatly and Ross Haslam, Edinburgh Diving Club and City of Sheffield Diving Club, 364.20

2 – Todd Geggus and Oscar Kane, Southend Diving and Dive London, 296.76

3 – Connor Lano and Lucas Clayton, Southen Diving and Dive London, 272.88

Women’s 3m Synchronised Springboard

1 – Desharne Bent-Ashmeil and Scarlett Mew-Jensen, Dive London, 282.90

2 – Yasmine Harper and Katherine Torrance, City of Sheffield Diving Club and City of Leeds Diving Club, 244.50

3 – Callie Eaglestone and Maya Kutty, City of Leeds Diving Club and Southampton Diving Academy, 220.20

Men’s 10m Platform

1 – Noah Williams, Dive London, 482.95

2 – Kyle Kothari, Dive London, 476.00

3 – Robbie Lee, Southampton Diving Academy, 418.90

Women’s 10m Platform

1 – Andrea Spendolini-Sirieix, Dive London, 354.50

2 – Robyn Birch, Dive London, 346.20

3 – Lois Toulson, City of Leeds Diving Club, 334.90

Men’s 10m Synchronised Platform

1 – Ben Cutmore and Kyle Kothari, Dive London, 402.99

Women’s 10m Synchronised Platform

1 – Andrea Spendolini-Sirieix and Lois Toulson, Dive London and City of Leeds Diving Club, 298.80

2 – Emily Martin and Robyn Birch, Dive London, 270.30

3 – Libby Duke and Ellen Gillespie, Edinburgh Diving Club, 201.87