Help us to shape the future values and vision of Swim England at our roadshows

Pathway divers selected as part of British team for European Junior Championships

A number of Team Y and Team Z divers have been selected as part of the British Diving team that will take on the continents best at the European Junior Diving Championships.

The 16-strong squad are in Rijeka, Croatia for the event that runs from Saturday 19 – Friday 25 August.

Team Y’s Jorden Fisher-Eames and Oscar Kane are two of the five divers selected that stood on the World Junior Championships podium back in December.

Fisher-Eames snatched silver in the Men’s Platform with his final dive whilst Kane teamed up with Robbie Lee and Andrea Spendolini-Sirieix for bronze in the Mixed Team Event.

Southampton Diving Academy’s Lee is also amongst the squad after winning his first senior European medal with silver in the Men’s 10m Platform at the European Games. As well as looking for more individual success, he will once again team up Euan McCabe as they look to retain their Junior European title in the Boys A/B 10m Synchronised Platform.

Leon Baker – Men’s 3m Synchronised World Junior bronze medallist – is looking to add more European Junior medals to his tally following his success at the 2022 edition.

In recent years the likes of Spendolini-Sirieix, Desharne Bent-Ashmeil, Amy Rollinson and Ben Cutmore have all experienced success on the international junior circuit before stepping up to senior podiums and this could be the next step on a similar journey for this crop of promising young talent.

Seven divers will make their European Junior debut for British diving at Rijeka’s Kantrida Complex. They include Team Y’s Amelie Underwood, Juliette John and Noah Penman and Team Z’s Skye Fisher-Eames. The quartet will look to build on their strong performances at April’s British Elite Junior Diving Championships which was key selection event for the competition.

The athletes will compete in one of two age categories, with those born in 2008 or 2009 competing in the B events, while divers born between 2005 and 2007 will contest the A events.

The competition will be livestreamed on the LEN YouTube channel throughout the event, while full results are available on the official Rijeka 2023 website.

British Diving Team for European Junior Championships in Rijeka, Croatia (19th-25th August)

  • Leon Baker, Southampton Diving Academy
  • Archie Biggin, City of Sheffield Diving Club
  • Tilly Brown, Southampton Diving Academy
  • Jorden Fisher-Eames, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Skye Fisher-Eames, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Oliver Heath, Plymouth Diving Club
  • Bryn James, Southampton Diving Academy
  • Juliette John, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Oscar Kane, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Robbie Lee, Southampton Diving Academy
  • Euan McCabe, Plymouth Diving Club
  • Hannah Newbrook, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Noah Penman, Aberdeen Diving Club
  • Evie Smith, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Hugo Thomas, Dive London Aquatics Club
  • Amelie Underwood, Plymouth Diving Club