Fifteen ‘exciting’ young divers selected for Team Z following Talent Games

A group of fifteen divers have been selected for Swim England’s Team Z squad with a number impressing at the recent Talent Games.

Team Z is the first step on the Swim England Diving talent pathway and gives divers the opportunity to take part in seven weekend training camps over a 20-month period.

Divers from eight clubs have been selected to join the programme which aims to prepare them for junior international competitions.

The camps cover a range of themes in both pool and dry land while they also give them the experience of being away from home and developing lifestyle skills.

The divers will be attending their first holding camp at the start of 2023 from 6-8 January in Sheffield before the second camp in London from 11-13 March.

Throughout the 20 months, Swim England Diving will also be looking to provide additional support to coaches on the programme.

‘A talented group’

Connie Ford, Swim England’s diving talent and inclusion officer, said: “It’s exciting to welcome this young and talented group of divers to Team Z.

“The programme aims to develop their core skills and hone their natural abilities as they continue their diving journey.

“It was great to see the depth of young talent competing at this year’s Talent Games and it’s incredible to see such a high standard of diving throughout the weekend.

“Thank you to all the volunteers and coaches who helped out at the event. It wouldn’t have been possible without you.”

Click here to find out more about the Swim England Diving Talent Pathway.

Full Team Z squad selections following Talent Games

  • Samuel Tomisson – Aberdeen Diving Club
  • Zain Sellar – Aberdeen Diving Club
  • Joshua Saxton – Dive London
  • Ralph Airey – City of Leeds Diving Club
  • Tallulah Taylor – City of Leeds Diving Club
  • Emily Costello – City of Leeds Diving Club
  • Eimear Satherly – City of Sheffield Diving Club
  • Willow Kesteven-Mcgrath – City of Sheffield Diving Club
  • Isabelle Diacon – City of Sheffield Diving Club
  • Jameelah Eakin – Edinburgh Diving Club
  • Zachary Koshovyy – Edinburgh Diving Club
  • Vicky Chen – Edinburgh Diving Club
  • Alice Murphy – Southend Diving
  • Imogen Poole – Southampton Diving Academy
  • Sophia Harris – Star Diving