Swain Memorial Trophy

The Swain Memorial Trophy is awarded to the winning team in the Boys’ U19 National Age Group Water Polo Championships.

The trophy was previously awarded to the winners of the Boys’ Junior Championship. It was originally presented by the Derbyshire ASA.

Current Winners: Swain Memorial Trophy

  • Year: 2019
  • Name: Newton Abbot
  • Result In Final: Beat City of Manchester 10-7

Past Winners: Swain Memorial Trophy

YearWinnerResult In Final
2018Caledonia8-6 win against Sedgefield
2017Sedgefielddef. Exeter, 12-10 after pens
2016Exeterdef. City of Manchester, 8-7
2015City of Manchesterdef. Croydon, 5-4
2014Solihulldef. City of Manchester, 14-13
2013City of Manchesterdef. City of Birmingham, 9-4
2012Lancaster Citydef. City of Sheffield, 12-7
2011Lancaster Citydef. City of Manchester, 7-5
2010Lancaster Citydef. City of Birmingham, 17-14
2009Invictadef. Dunfermline, 10-9
2008City of Manchesterdef. Carlisle, 7-5
2007Invictadef. Sutton & Cheam, 9-6
2006Invictadef. Sedgefield, 9-7
  • Click here to download a full list of previous winners.