W J Read Trophy

The W J Read Trophy is awarded to the winning team in the Boys’ U17 National Age Group Water Polo Championships.

The trophy was previously awarded to the winners of the Boys’ Youth Championship.

Current Winners: W J Read Trophy

  • Year: 2019
  • Name: West London Penguin
  • Result In Final: Beat City of Manchester 9-8

Past Winners: W J Read Trophy

YearWinnerResult In Final
2018City of Manchester18-10 win against Watford
2017City of Sheffielddef. City of Manchester, 15-8
2016Sedgefielddef. City of Sheffield, 15-7
2015Sedgefielddef. City of Manchester, 8-7
2014Croydondef. Invicta, 11-8
2013City of Manchesterdef. Solihull, 20-6
2012Lancaster Citydef. City of Manchester, 5-4
2011Lancaster Citydef. Cheltenham, 19-9
2010Dunfermlinedef. Lancaster City, 14-12
2009Lancaster Citydef. Invicta, 17-6
2008Dunfermlinedef. City of Manchester, 13-12
2007Lancaster Citydef. Bristol Central, 19-7
2006Sedgefielddef. Cheltenham, 10-6
2005City of Sheffielddef. Invicta, 8-7
  • Click here to download a full list of previous winners.