Help us to shape the future values and vision of Swim England at our roadshows

Amy leads from front to take gold in dominating performance

Amy Corcoran produced a dominating performance to win the Women’s 16 Years 200m Breaststroke at the Swim England National Summer Meet.

The KingstonHull swimmer led from the front and touched home 2.97 seconds ahead of her nearest rival to take the gold medal at Sheffield’s Ponds Forge.

She finished in a time of 2:41.36, with Royal Wolverhampton School’s Katie Hawkins second in 2:44.33.

The bronze medal went to City of Manchester Aquatics’ Emma Dickson, who clocked 2:45.70.

In the 12-13 Years race, Tiverton’s Jodie Dilks was the gold medal winner in a time of 2:40.77.

She was 0.21 seconds ahead of Stockport Metro’s Caitlin Lansom (2:40.98), with Guildford’s Louise Bressler third in 2:41.79.

Imogen Lambert, of Central Beds Swim Squad, won the 14 Years event by 1.19 seconds.

She finished in a time of 2:39.00, with Wigan BEST’s Rachel Hornby second in 2:40.19.

Emily Morgan-Hughes, Dartmoor Darts, won the bronze medal in 2:42.32.

Millfield’s Alice Chan tasted victory in the 15 Years event after finishing in 2:41.08.

Beckenham’s Lydia Mitchell took the silver medal in a time of 2:42.00, while the bronze went to RTW Monson’s Rose Compton in 2:42.38.

A commemorative medal was awarded to the winner of the 17 Years and over race after Denmark’s Josefine B Pedersen left the field trailing in her wake.

She finished in 2:30.60 – 8.21 seconds ahead of the Swim England National Summer Meet gold medal winner Dayna Riordan (Exeter City) who clocked 2:38.81.

City of Cambridge’s Kathryn Loveys won the silver in 2:39.07, while City of Oxford’s Maia Little took the bronze in 2:39.38.

Men’s 200m Breaststroke

Daniel Parsons won gold in the 15 Years 200m Breaststroke at the Swim England National Summer Meet

Only 0.14 seconds separated the top three in a close 15 Years race.

Royal Wolverhampton School’s Daniel Parsons touched home first in a time of 2:31.61, with City of Oxford’s Christopher Sims winning the silver medal in 2:31.71.

The bronze went to Crawley’s Jamie Scutt, who clocked 2:31.75.

Nicholas Botha managed to hold onto the gold medal in the 16 Years race by the narrowest of margins.

The Bishop’s Stortford swimmer had a 0.77 second lead after 150m and won the event in a time of 2:29.95, with Warrington’s Daniel Kinsella only 0.03 behind in 2:29.98.

Team Bath’s Matthew Hardwick was third in a time of 2:30.23.

In the 13-14 Years event, Cockermouth’s Jack Smith triumphed in 2:32.73.

The silver medal was won by Ellesmere College’s Isaac Hall in 2:33.52, while Thanet’s Oscar Miles was third in 2:35.57.

Derventio’s Toby Arnold cruised to victory in the 17 Years contest.

He recorded a time of 2:22.69 to win gold – 2.02 seconds ahead of the silver medallist, Ellesmere College’s Stephen Taylor (2:24.71).

City of St Albans’ Ralph Muncer won the bronze in a time of 2:25.59.

Jacob M Joergensen won a commemorative gold medal in the 18 Years and over race.

The Kvik Kastrup swimmer clocked 2:16.56 to win the race by an impressive 3.27 seconds.

Stockport Metro’s Kyle Boyek won the Swim England National Summer Meet gold medal in 2:19.83.

Guildford’s Sergiu Chete was the silver medallist in 2:20.97, while City of Leeds’ Jake Sykes took the bronze in 2:21.26.