Have your say - Join our Online Community and help make a difference

Meet the teams bidding to be crowned U15s girls national age group champions

Ten teams will be bidding to be crowned Swim England Water Polo National Age Group U15s girls champions this weekend.

Nova Centurion, City of Sheffield, Watford WPC, Otter, Kirkintilloch, Iceni WPC, Sedgefield WP, City of Birmingham, City of Manchester and City of Liverpool are all in action at Sunderland Aquatics Centre on Sunday 3 November.

The group matches begin at 9:45am, with the play-offs starting at 4pm. The final and third-fourth play-off matches are scheduled to take place at 6.20pm.

Here we list the players from each team who will be battling for the title.

Group A

Watford WPC


Watford are back in the competition for second season and a young side will be travelling to Sunderland aiming to gain valuable experience.

Head coach Edi Brkovic said: “Our girls’ programme at Watford is now a few years old and this year we are playing a young squad.

“The NAGs competition this time is about gaining experience for the girls and playing polo at this level.

“If we can qualify out of the group, that will be an excellent achievement for this young group.”

Squad: Alexandra Braniff, Ana Shaw, Ashleigh Fenton, Caitlin Winkworth, Charlotte Winstanley, Ella Holm, Eve Barnes, Holi Bhudia, Martha Smith, Megan Colderwood, Sabrina Radzik-Rahman.

Nova Centurion

Squad: Aikaterini Doureka, Alexia West, Eleanor Wildman, Evie Watson, Holly Morgan, Jade Harper, Louise Mulvanny, Millicent Coles, Rhianna Mcallister, Saule Gabryte, Sofia Tejero Mehmi, Sophie Leveridge, Zoe Richards.

City of Sheffield

Squad: Anna Motley, Connie Swainson, Emily Halsey, Florence Stevens, Hannah Stones, Ismey Hawley, Laura Skelton, Lola Carver-Brown, Madeleine Ralston, Naomi Littler, Ruby Taylor, Severn Annakin.


Squad: Anna Toth, Aranka Serfozo-Celik, Audrey Tala, Felicity Hughes, Hannah Bridge, Juliet Lyons, Koko Chambers, Lucy Bullock, Madeline Roberts, Milly Mcdonagh, Mimi Anderson, Philippa Danielson.


Squad: Beth Smith, Eilidh McGuire, Holly Willoughby, Jessica Ryan, Lily De Jong, Megan Henderson, Mia McLaughlin, Millie Law, Neve Duncan, Nicole Morrison, Olivia Hughes, Rebecca Robertson, Zoe Cherrie.

Group B

City of Birmingham

City of Birmingham

Newly-formed City of Birmingham will be making their first appearance at the National Age Group Championships.

Team administrator Catherine Martin said: “Both the players and coaches are excited and proud to be able to bring a team to this national event.

“We hope this will be the first of many.”

Squad: Amelia Griffin, Annabel Lawrence, Charlotte Turpin, Emily Hewston, Evie Challoner-Miles, Georgia Johnson, Hannah Braddock, Isabella Balzaretti, Isabelle Outram, Lily Sharaf, Niamh Barguss, Poppy Stein, Zoe Bryant.

City of Liverpool

City of Liverpool U15s

Ever-presents City of Liverpool will be aiming to reach the final stages once again.

They have competed in the National Age Group Championships every year since it started in 2009 and last year were beaten in the U15s semi-final by eventual champions City of Sheffield.

Chief coach Gordon Dacre said: “We regard the competition as an important step in the development of our young players.

“They have been working really hard this year to improve their team performance and we are hoping to get through to the final stages of the competition again.”

Squad: Amelie Cornell, Darcey Lawrenson, Hannah Pyper, Grace Rooney, Isobelle Robb, Lucy White (Capt), Matilda Connolly, Hannah Giles, Isobella Smithson, Lily Ireland, Abi Slater.

Iceni WPC

Squad: Amelia Pooley, Ellie Merritt, Elsa-Rae Vanmegen, Emily Payne, Evie Clarke, Isobel Kay, Jessica Tunks, Kate Bushell, Katie Lucking, Madeleine Pike, Natasha Payne, Rebecca Clarke.


Squad: Abbie Pearse, Amelia Henderson, Anna Harrison, Charlotte Carr Dunn, Jessica Lavelle, Leah Johnson, Macie Hodgson, Nicola Crilley, Paige Taylor.

City of Manchester

Squad: Amelia Brooksbank, Anna Brennand, Charlotte Pritchard, Ella Carter, Emily Dennis, Evie Brown, Hannah Faulkner, Harriet Dickens, India Wake, Jade Sprott, Nicole Kelly, Olivia Melling, Zahara Muhammad.