Help us to shape the future values and vision of Swim England at our roadshows

Diaz celebrates after close call

City of Leicester’s Samantha Diaz was crowned Women’s 15 Years 50m Freestyle champion in one of the closest races so far at the Swim England National Summer Meet.

The top five were separated by only 0.09 seconds with Diaz touching home first in 27.27.

Guernsey’s Laura Le Cras was second in 27.28, with Emma Cruickshanks (teamipswich) third in 27.32.

In the 12-13 Years event, Sevenoaks’ Eva Okaro – who won a silver earlier in the evening in the 100m Butterfly – took the gold in an impressive time of 27.44.

City of Bradford’s Hermione Roe was the silver medallist in 27.66, while Lincoln’s Laura Dickinson and Dulwich Dolphins’ Marion Cole were joint third in 27.85.

In the 14 Years race, Sadie Golden (Anaconda), was the gold medal winner after clocking 27.42.

TigersJersey’s Lily Scott finished second in 27.51, while City of Sheffield’s Hermione Timms was the bronze medallist in a time of 27.78.

Kvik Kastrup’s Julie K Svendsen won a commemorative gold medal in the 16 Years race.

She finished in a time of 26.86 to win the race ahead of Redditch’s Amelia Rodd, who won the Swim England National Summer Meet gold in 27.18.

Emily Lush, Potters Bar, won the silver medal in 27.57, with Charlotte Walker, City of Norwich, claiming the bronze in 27.62.

In the 17 Years and over race, City of Oxford’s Yasmin Tajalli was first home in 27.04.

The silver went to Georgina Tallon, Potters Bar, in 27.22, with Team Bath’s Rhiannon Bowen taking the bronze medal after finishing in 27.23.

Men’s 100m Butterfly

Daniel Morley won the gold medal in the 15 Years 100m Butterfly at the Swim England National Summer Meet 2018Derwentside’s Daniel Morley triumphed in the 17 Years event by more than a second.

He finished in 56.47, with the silver medal going to Portsmouth’s Max Nugent in 57.48.

City of Cambridge’s Matthew Titman was third in 57.50.

Millfield claimed a one-two in the 13-14 Years race.

David O’Loughlin took the gold in 59.73, with his team-mate Matthew Hall second in 1:00.47.

The bronze medal was won by Prescot’s Toby Hill in a time of 1:01.54.

Hillingdon’s Dillon Chana was victorious in the 15 Years event as he clocked a time of 57.99.

Seals RSA’s Jacob Armon won a commemorative silver medal as he finished second in 58.83.

The Swim England National Summer Meet silver medal went to York City’s Jason Robson in a time of 58.93, while Ethan Habgood, Guildford, won the bronze in 59.32.

In the 16 Years race, Ross Philp of Staines was the gold medal winner in a time of 58.98.

City of Oxford’s Maximillian Bolcato clocked 59.52 to take second place, with Team Bath’s Alexander Sharman third in 59.57.

A commemorative gold medal was awarded to Denmark’s Jonas Kistorp in the 18 Years race.

He finished in 54.26, almost a second ahead of Stockport Metro’s Harry Lewis-Mitchell who took the Swim England National Summer Meet gold in 55.24.

A commemorative bronze went to Denmark’s Nicolas Blanch (55.72).

Oldham Aqua’s Samuel Goldrick claimed the Swim England silver medal in 55.95, while Surrey Uni SC’s Rory Huggins won the bronze in 56.47.

Women’s MC 50m Freestyle

Only eight points were between the medallists in the Women’s MC 50m Freestyle.

Wycombe District’s Katie Crowhurst (S13) touched home in 31.72 to score 603 points, while Cockermouth’s G Cooper-Holmes (S7) clocked 37.46 for 603 points.

The bronze medal went to Derwentside’s Jay McCabe (S9). She scored 595 points after finishing in 33.51.

Men’s MC 50m Freestyle

Mount Kelly’s Finlay Middleton (S8) was the gold medal winner with a score of 623 points after recording a time of 29.61.

He was six points ahead of the second placed swimmer, Portsmouth’s Dominic Redpath (S9), who finished in 29.47 for 617 points.

The bronze medal was won by Royal Wolverhampton School’s James Brown (S9) who clocked 29.93 for a score of 589.