Daniel's stunning comeback seals 17 Years 200m Freestyle gold medal

Daniel Jenkins produced a stunning last 50m swim to win the gold medal in the Men’s 17 Years 200m Freestyle at Swim England’s National Summer Meet.

The City of Oxford swimmer was seventh after 150m and 1.42 seconds behind the leader at Sheffield’s Ponds Forge International Pool.

But he touched home first a time of 1:55.01 to top the podium, only 0.04 seconds ahead of Northampton’s Archie Plowman who clocked 1:55.05.

The bronze medal was won by Hatfield’s Max Jelfs who recorded a time of 1:55.52.

In the 13-14 Years race, TigersJersey’s Thomas Deffains was first home in 2:01.67.

The silver medal was claimed by City of Salford’s Max Adams in 2:02.72, while Worcester’s Daniel Day was third in 2:03.48.

Derwentside’s Lewis Maxwell clawed back a 0.28 seconds deficit with 50m to go to win the 15 Years event.

He finished in 1:56.83 to beat Hillingdon’s Aarian Lally, who finished in 1:57.03.

Cockermouth’s Pierce Greening claimed the bronze in 1:59.19, with Seals RSA’s Jacob Armon winning a commemorative medal after finishing third in 1:57.22.

City of Birmingham’s Alexander Hindle was landed the 16 Years title with a winning time of 1:56.65.

That was 0.21 seconds ahead of Royal Wolverhampton School’s Thomas Watkin, who won the silver in 1:56.86.

Sevenoaks’ Ellis Stanhope was third in 1:58.66.

The top two in the 18 Years event both won commemorative medals.

Denmark’s Mikkel Gadgaard won the race in 1:50.01, with his compatriot Sebastian Ovesen second in 1:50.82.

The Swim England National Summer Meet gold medal went to Wrekin College’s William Slawson in a time of 1:54.00.

Northampton’s Liam Snook claimed the silver in 1:54.18, while Newcastle’s Thomas Howley won the bronze in 1:54.33.

Women’s 100 Butterfly

Eliza Plinkstone took the gold medal in the 12-13 Years age group as she touched him 0.08 seconds ahead of Eva Okaro.

The Stockport Metro swimmer finished in 1:04.87 to top the podium, with Okaro, of Sevenoaks, having to settle for the silver in 1:04.95.

Royal Wolverhampton School’s Chloe Harris won the bronze medal in a time of 1:05.10.

In the 14 Years event, Meadow Dransfield led from start to finish as she claimed the gold.

The City of Manchester Aquatics swimmer recorded a time of 1:04.86 to win the title by 0.14 seconds from City of Leicester’s Keanna Kowal (1:05.00).

City of Birmingham’s Lauren Knight was third in a time of 1:05.68.

Caitlin Cambrook won the 15 Years race in 1:04.83.

The City of Sunderland swimmer was 0.19 seconds clear of silver medallist, Delphine Little (City of Oxford) who finished in 1:05.02.

Portsmouth’s Faye Francis was a further 0.43 seconds further back but claimed the bronze in 1:05.45.

Commemorative gold medals were awarded in both the 16 Years and 17 Years+ event.

Kvik Kastrup’s Julie K Svendsen won the 16 Years event in 1:02.74.

She was 1.38 seconds ahead of City of Liverpool’s Jessica McDonough, who won the Swim England National Summer Meet gold in a time of 1:04.12.

City of Oxford’s Emily Ford picked up the silver medal in 1:04.30, with Grantham’s Abigail Farkas winning the bronze in 1:04.92.

Two commemorative medals were awarded in the 17 Years and over race.

Denmark’s Katrine Bukh Villesen broke the 60-second barrier to win the event in 59.82.

Newcastle’s Jane Brown won the Swim England National Summer Meet gold after finishing second in 1:01.85.

Holly Williams (North Lincs SS) claimed the silver medal in a time of 1:02.86, with Team Bath’s Rhiannon Bowen the bronze medallist in 1:03.86.

A second commemorative medal was presented to Denmark’s Cecilie Wiuff who finished the race third in 1:02.86.

Women’s MC 200m Individual Medley

Coral Farrell on her way to gold in the Women's MC 200m Individual Medley at the Swim England National Summer Meet

Jay McCabe won her third medal of the meet – and her second silver – in the Women’s MC 200m Individual Medley.

Coral Farrell (S10), of Warrington, took the gold medal in a time of 2:52.42, which earned her 593 points.

Derwentside’s McCabe (S9), who won a gold and silver on the opening day of the Meet, clocked 2:57.80 for 574 points to finish second.

The bronze medal was won by City of Derby’s Megan Neave (S14) – who also claimed a third place in the MC 100m Breaststroke on day one – in a time of 2:47.49, which earned her 564 points.

Men’s MC 200m Individual Medley

Hasting’s Callum Pearson was crowned Summer Meet champion after earning 617 points.

The S10 swimmer clocked a time of 2:28.99 to take the gold medal ahead of Billingham’s Adam Whyborne (S10)

He clocked 2:31.77 for 584 points to add a silver medal to the gold he won in the Men’s MC 100m Freestyle on the opening day.

The bronze was won by Mount Kelly’s Benjamin Grainger, his second medal of the event after picking up silver in the Men’s MC 100m Breaststroke.

Grainger (S10) finished in a time of 2:32.13 to earn 580 points.