Reece Dunn among 34 selected for British Para-Swimming’s World Class Programme

Paralympic gold medalist Reece Dunn is among the 34 athletes that have been selected for the British Para-Swimming’s World Class Programme for 2022.

Dunn was one of the top medal winners for Team GB at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, collecting a total of five medals (three gold, one silver, one bronze) and setting four world records across his individual and team events.

Some of the athletes joining him on the Podium squad are Bethany Firth and Maisie Summers-Newton while swimmers such as Will Perry and Lyndon Longhorne have been chosen for the Podium Potential team.

British Para-Swimming head coach Rob Aubry said: “We are really excited by the group that we have been able to invite on to our programmes after a memorable Paralympic Games, as we look to kick on from that performance into 2022 and the next, shortened Games cycle.

“There was no shortage of standout swims in Tokyo, and we know our Podium and Podium Potential groups will do everything they can to keep those high standards in competition, as well as in their training and preparation, something we will support them in at every single stage.

“The fact that there are so many young athletes on the programme is so promising.

The way these swimmers and many more have dealt with the challenges of the past two years says even more about their character and the good they are doing for British Para-Swimming, in and out of the pool.”

World Class Programme 2022


  • Jessica-Jane Applegate, City of Norwich Swimming Club (England)
  • Jordan Catchpole, Waveney Swimming Club (England)
  • Ellie Challis, National Performance Centre (England)
  • Stephen Clegg, Edinburgh University (Scotland)
  • Reece Dunn, Plymouth Leander Swimming Club (England)
  • Louise Fiddes, Hatfield Swimming Club (England)
  • Bethany Firth, ARDS Swimming Club (Northern Ireland)
  • Thomas Hamer, National Performance Centre (England)
  • Grace Harvey, National Performance Centre (England)
  • Suzanna Hext, Swindon ASC (England)
  • Tully Kearney, National Performance Centre (England)
  • Zara Mullooly, University of Leeds (England)
  • Scott Quin, Edinburgh University (Scotland)
  • Rebecca Redfern, Worcester Swimming Club (England)
  • Hannah Russell, National Performance Centre (England)
  • Toni Shaw, University of Stirling (Scotland)
  • Maisie Summers-Newton, Northampton Swimming Club (England)
  • Alice Tai, Ealing Swimming Club (England)
  • Brock Whiston, Barking and Dagenham (England)

Podium Potential

  • Dylan Broom, Torfaen Dolphins Performance Centre (Wales)
  • Oliver Carter, University of Stirling (Scotland)
  • Eliza Humphrey, Northampton Swimming Club (England)
  • Scarlett Humphrey, Northampton Swimming Club (England)
  • George Kelman-Johns, Gloucester City Swimming Club (England)
  • Louis Lawlor, City of Glasgow Swimming Club (Scotland)
  • Lyndon Longhorne, Derwentside ASC (England)
  • Jack Milne, Dundee City Aquatics Swimming Club (Scotland)
  • Conner Morrison, University of Aberdeen Swim Team (Scotland)
  • Andrew Mullen, City of Glasgow Swimming Club (Scotland)
  • Megan Neave, Repton Swimming Club (England)
  • Leah O’Connell, National Performance Centre (England)
  • William Perry, Northampton Swimming Club (England)
  • Georgia Sheffield, City of Salford Swimming Club (England)
  • Zach Washington-Young, National Performance Centre (England)