Have your say - Join our Online Community and help make a difference

English swimmers selected for 2017 World and European Junior Championships

British Swimming have named their squads for the 2017 European and World Junior Championships this summer.

A strong English presence features in both teams, with British 100m Freestyle champion Freya Anderson included in the squad for the World Juniors.

The LEN European Junior Championships will take place in Netanya, Israel from 28 June – 2 July. The FINA World Junior Championships will take place in the US city of Indianapolis from 23 – 28 August.

Both teams will be led by British Swimming Head of Elite Development Tim Jones.

“The World Junior Championships is a growing event,” said Jones. “There are few opportunities where we can race against nations such as the U.S., Australia, China and Japan.

“For that reason we’re placing more of a priority on WJC this time around.

“The selection policy also gives us an opportunity to add a very small number of European Junior swimmers to the Worlds team based on their performances in Israel.

“The initial list of 21 may increase with perhaps one or two added from the European team.”

English swimmers selected for European Junior Championships 2017

  • James Eddy (Wycombe District)
  • Harry Constantine (Hatfield SC)
  • Luke Robins (Millfield School)
  • Kieran Bird (Millfield School)
  • Jakob Goodman (Millfield School)
  • Jahrel Murphy (Ealing SC)
  • Nicholas Pyle (Newcastle Swim Team)
  • Mason Wilby (Loughborough University)
  • Joshua Reasbeck (Doncaster Dartes)
  • James McFadzen (Wycombe District)
  • Harry Devlin (York City Baths)
  • Oliver Crosby (Stockport Metro)
  • Thomas Dean (Maidenhead)
  • Jacob Greenow (Taunton Deane)
  • Tony-Joe Trett Oliver (Mount Kelly)
  • Alicia Wilson (Guildford City)
  • Jasmine McCrea (Poole)
  • Laura McNab (Team Bath)
  • Elizabeth Harris (Stockport Metro)
  • Jessica Podger (City of Bristol)
  • Leah Crisp (City of Leeds)
  • Phoebe Griffiths (Ellesmere College Titans)
  • Lily Boseley (City of Sheffield)
  • Ellinor Southward (Ellesmere College Titans)
  • Rachel Wellings (City of Peterborough)
  • Ciara Schlosshan (City of Leeds)
  • Isabel Spinley (Deepings)
  • Layla Black (City of Leeds)
  • Angharad Evans (West Suffolk)
  • Amelia Monaghan (City of Peterborough)

English swimmers selected for World Junior Championships 2017

  • Lewis Burras (Southport)
  • Elliot Clogg (City of Sheffield)
  • Luke Turley (Hatfield)
  • Harrison Coulter (Stockport Metro)
  • Brodie Williams (Millfield)
  • Cameron Brooks-Clarke (City of Sheffield)
  • Jacob Peters (Poole)
  • Callum Smart (City of Oxford)
  • Nathan Hughes (Loughborough National Centre)
  • Freya Anderson (Ellesmere College Titans)
  • Anna Maine (Woking)
  • Tazmin Pugh (Ellesmere College Titans)
  • Emily Large (Newcastle Swim Team)
  • Anabel Guye-Johnson (RTW Monson)
  • Amy Bell (City of Sheffield)