Help us to shape the future values and vision of Swim England at our roadshows

British Record for Harvey in day four finals

Grace Harvey of Hoddesden had a great swim in the Women’s MC 200m IM.

She broke her own SM7 British 200 IM Record by over five seconds, touching in a time of 3:17.78 and finishing fourth overall.

Lily MacLeod (SM13) added gold to the two silver she had already won at these championships. The Richmond Dales swimmer scored 664 BDP after touching the wall in 2:48.33 and topped the podium tonight. Wellingborough’s Maisie Summers-Newton (SM6) scored 648 BDP (3:32.66) to take silver, while Basildon Phoenix’s Danielle Hartin was third with 641 BDP (2:27.24)

In the men’s event, Preston’s Jack Bridge (SM10) scored 708 BDP (2:25.86) to take gold ahead of Gloucester’s Daniel Bennett (SM8) who takes silver with 647 BDP and bronze medallist Benjamin Foulston (SM10) of Nova Centurion, who scored 632 BDP (2:25.86).

Ward shows no sign of slowing down

Tia Ward (City of Leeds) showed no signs of slowing down, lowering the lifetime best she posted in this morning’s heat to win her second gold of the night in the Women’s 12/13yrs 200m Backstroke.

Guilford City’ Tilly Hansen-Hamilton touched second in 2:23.74 with Northampton’s Charlotte Fletcher-Staples winning bronze in 2:24.88.

“This meet has been really good for me because Leeds has had quite a few swimmers competing so I have a lot of my teammates here,” said Ward, who earlier picked up the 200m Fly title.

In the 14yrs 200m Backstroke, Thanet Swim’s Robyn Moon took control of the race from the start, winning gold in 2:24.30. It was a tight race behind Thanet Swim’s Moon with Doncaster Dartes swimmer Tilly Arrand taking silver in 2:25.40 and narrowly edging Royal Wolverhampton’s Shannon Robinson into bronze (2:25.55).

It was all down to the final touch in the 15yrs 200m Backstroke with Imogen Moroney (Weston-super-Mare) finding the wall first to clinch victory in a new personal best time of 2:23.47 ahead of Northampton’s Hannah Bayliss, who touched in 2:23.54, while Thanet Swim’s Elloise Clements took third in 2:23.87.

In the final 50 metres of the race Georgia Wright put pressure on early leader, Emily Cutler, in the 16/17yrs 200m Backstroke. Mount Kelly’s Cutler was able to hold on to take gold in 2:16.86. Doncaster Dartes’ Wright took silver in a time of 2:17.82 with Royal Wolverhampton’s Courtney Price coming back strong to take third in 2:17.84.

City of Derby’s Rebecca Jones won gold in the 18yrs 200m Backstroke in 2:18.43, over a body length ahead of City of Milton Keynes’ Isobel Jones who touched second in 2:20.97, while Beckenham’s Natasha Sinha posted a time of 2:20.44 for bronze.

Men’s 100m Breaststroke

Munster’s Eoin Corby touched first in the Men’s 12/13yrs 100m Breaststroke in a time of 1:12.62 with Beckenham’s Timothy Leberl posting a time of 1:13.52 to touch second and claim the title of ASA National Champion. Thanet Swim’s Joshua Cowham took silver in 1:13.76 with Daniel Buckley, of Halton, winning bronze in 1:14.37

Sevenoaks’ George Tyler found an extra gear in the closing metres of the 14yrs 100m Breaststroke taking gold in 1:12.16. Camden’s Alexander Borisov posted a time of 1:12.57 for silver and the bronze medal went to City of Hereford’s Nathan Wallace in 1:13.01.

In very close race for the wall it was Ealing’s Miles Clark who topped the podium in the Men’s 15yrs 100m Breaststroke ahead of silver medallist Sebastian Stewart, of Sevenoaks, in 1:10.67 and Worcester’s Samuel Hall who touched third in 1:11.01.

The 16/17yrs 100m Breaststroke went right down to the wire with the top three swimmers all in a line with 10 metres to go. City of Birmingham’s Jake Dixon dug deep heading under the flags to inch ahead and take victory in 1:05.96. Derventio’s Jack Smith and City of Sheffield’s Cian Senior touched less than a tenth of a second apart to take silver (1:06.36) and bronze (1:06.45) respectively.

Stockport Metro’s Simon Smith had the power in the final stages of the 18yrs 100m Breaststroke to edge ahead and take gold in 1:03.95. Chelsea and Westminster SC’s Alexander De Tullio was able to hold off the late challenge from Kevin Wallbank to touch second in 1:04.38, while the Loughborough swimmer took bronze in 1:04.86.