Help us to shape the future values and vision of Swim England at our roadshows

‘Great team effort’ from Millfield to win National Arena Swimming League Cup Final

Millfield secured victory in the National Arena Swimming League Cup Final after a closely fought contest.

The club were delighted to lift the trophy for the first time since 2017, after racking up a total of 315 points.

They finished narrowly ahead of Guildford City by just four points and last year’s winners, Mount Kelly, took third place.

Millfield’s director of swimming, Euan Dale, described the performance as a ‘great team effort’.

He said: “We’re thrilled to have won this exciting and very close fought meet against some brilliant teams today.

“We just want to thank our amazing swimmers. They are a credit to their parents, Millfield and the swimming community as a whole.

Fantastic teams

“We are blessed to have some of the best coaches in the country working tirelessly towards a common goal. Today was all about the team – what a great team effort we had all the way through each age group.

“Thanks to all the other fantastic teams racing today, the National Arena Swimming League and Millfield School for making it so special.

“It’s all about giving the students a day to remember and what a moment in their sporting journey.”

The top female swimmer was Guildford City’s Tatiana Belonogoff who swam a time of 67.07 in the 100m Breaststroke.

Her club were also awarded the relay challenge trophy for the fastest total relay times.

Matthew Ward of Mount Kelly was the top male after clocking in at 55.69 in the 100m Backstroke.

Basildon and Phoenix successfully retained their National Arena Swimming League B Final title the day prior following a ‘determined performance’.

Cup Final result

  1. Millfield 315
  2. Guildford City 311
  3. Mount Kelly 276
  4. Plymouth Leander 245
  5. Wycombe and District 233
  6. Chelsea and Westminster 232
  7. Bromley 214
  8. City of Norwich 188
  9. Stockport Metro 172
  10. City of Coventry 124