Swim England London

Aquatic sports in the London region

Flo Barnes installed as Swim England London region president at ACM

This year’s Annual Council Meeting (ACM) took place on 7 September 2019 at the Novotel London West, Hammersmith.

Flo Barnes was installed as President, our thanks to Alex Harrison for his work as President. Lisa Richards was installed as Vice President.

Jean Cook and Alex Harrison were elected onto the Board for a three term (2019-2022).

Norman Edgell and Kay Grimshaw have stepped down from the Management Board. Thanks to them both for all the support they have given to the Region over the years.

Norman was appointed Life President of the Region.

Flo Barnes, Jackie Bedford, Simon Bedford, Jean Cook, David Fletcher, Norman Edgell, Diane Gamble, Alex Harrison, Stewart Nicklin and Ralph Shortland were elected as members of the members forum to the Swim England Annual General Meeting.