Swim England London

Aquatic sports in the London region

Winners of the National Awards 2023

The winners of the Swim England National Awards 2023 have been revealed.

A total of 23 awards were presented during the ceremony at Birmingham University’s Great Hall on Saturday 18 November.

The Awards recognised the vast contribution made by individuals and organisations from all aquatic sports.

Special mention goes to the following people and clubs from the Region.

Harold Fern Award – Jackie Bedford

Swim England Inclusion Impact Award – Michelle Weltman (Silver)

Swim England Diving Club of the Year – Dive London Aquatics Club (Bronze)

Swim England Swimming Club of the Year – Chelsea & Westminster Swimming Club (Silver)

Diving Coach of the Year – Alex Bagiu (Havering Cormorants Diving Club) – Gold

Swimming Coach of the Year – Emily Court, (Bromley SC) – Bronze

Read more HERE