Swim England

A nation swimming

Members, don't miss great giveaways and exclusive content in Member News. Make sure your contact details are correct on our Online Membership System.

Swim England Child Safeguarding Contacts

Use the following Swim England child safeguarding contacts if you need to get in touch with us.

How can I raise a child safeguarding concern?

If you have a concern about the welfare of any child or the behaviour of an adult towards any child you should, without delay, contact:

  • your organisation or club welfare officer
  • your county or regional welfare officer (bottom of page)
  • Swim England National Child Safeguarding Team:
  • Joanne Garey, National Safeguarding Officer
  • Jade Tupper, National Safeguarding Administrator
  • Jenni Dearman, National Child Safeguarding Manager
  • Email: safeguarding@swimming.org
    Tel: 01509 640 700 (Option 1 for Swim England and then Option 5 for Safeguarding)
  • Swimline – this is the Swim England/NSPCC Child Protection Helpline on 0808 100 4001

In an emergency

If you believe a child has been harmed or may be at immediate risk of harm, and you are unable to contact your welfare officer or the Swim England safeguarding team please make immediate contact with an appropriate agency, such as:

  • The Police
  • Children’s Services
  • Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)
  • Local Authority Designated officer (LADO)
  • NSPCC Child Protection Helpline

Take the name and contact details of the person you have spoken to, plus the incident / referral reference number (if applicable) so you have a record of the advice they give.

Then report this to the club welfare officer and the Swim England safeguarding team the next working day.

County and Regional Welfare Officers

Enter the name of your county or region below and the search will automatically filter.

Click or tap the plus symbol for a county or region to view the full contact details.

To edit details, please contact safeguarding@swimming.org.

County / Region
Name
Contact
BedfordshireSuzanne Felcewelfare@bedscountyasa.com
Berkshire & South BucksRoger Penfoldsecretary@bsbasa.org
CambridgeshireVacantwelfare@swimcambs.org
CheshireAllan FreemanAllan.freeman@outlook.com
CornwallMartin MacDonaldmacandsandy@btinternet.com
CumbriaAndy Gallagherandygall74@gmail.com
DerbyshireTracie Wardtracie.ward60@gmail.com
DevonRosemary Jane BrimacombeWelfare.officer@devonswimming.org.uk
DorsetDi Gibbsdorsetasa@gmail.com
East Midlands RegionVacantVacant
East RegionJoanne Stalleywelfare@eastswimming.org
EssexCheryl Elliswelfare@essexswimming.org
GloucestershireRachel Robertsrmbroberts1@gmail.com
HampshireLynne Harrisonwelfareofficer@hampshireswimming.org
HertfordshireKaren Stephenswelfare@swimherts.org
KentAnn HuntAnn.hunt@kentswimming.org
LancashireBrian BoyleBrianboyle1@sky.com
LeicestershireUrsula Beckwelfare@leicestershireasa.org
LincolnshireEmma Birdlincswelfare@outlook.com
London RegionAnneli PeavotWelfare.officer@londonswimming.org
MiddlesexMaria Abramswelfare@middlesexswimming.com
NorfolkKaren StaffVacant
NorthamptonshireAngeline Annabelwelfare.nasa@gmail.com
Northumberland & DurhamTracy Donnellyndsawelfareofficer@asaner.org.uk
North East RegionChris Hallidaynerwelfareofficer@asaner.org.uk
North West RegionBev Raistrickwelfare@swimnorthwest.org
NottinghamshireVacantVacant
Oxfordshire & North BucksVacantVacant
ShropshireJean Childschilds234@btinternet.com
SomersetVacantVacant
South East RegionShelley Robinsonwelfare@southeastswimming.org
South West RegionMarion BrittonMarion_britton@yahoo.co.uk
StaffordshireVacantVacant
SuffolkBobbi WilsonWilson.family1@talktalk.net
SurreyJeni Colbournewelfare@surreyasa.co.uk
SussexChris Hobbschris.hobbs54@sky.com
WarwickshireElaine Galewasa.secretary@gmail.com
West Midlands RegionJobeth Hamiltonsafeguarding@westmidlandswimming.org
WiltshireCarol Mathiaswiltshirewelfareofficer@gmail.com
WorcestershireMalcolm Rossmalcolm.ross@swimworcestercounty.org
Yorkshirewelfare@yorkshireswimming.org
Top