Swim England

A nation swimming

FREE ONLINE TRAINING COURSES FOR OUR AQUATICS WORKFORCE

Swim England Child Safeguarding Contacts

Use the following Swim England child safeguarding contacts if you need to get in touch with us.

How can I raise a child safeguarding concern?

If you have a concern about the welfare of any child or the behaviour of an adult towards any child you should, without delay, contact:

  • your organisation or club welfare officer
  • your county or regional welfare officer (bottom of page)
  • Swim England National Child Safeguarding Team:
  • Joanne Garey, National Safeguarding Officer
    Email: joanne.garey@swimming.org; or tel: 01509 640270
  • Jenni Dearman, National Child Safeguarding Manager
    Tel: 01509 640270
  • Keith Oddy, Independent Child Protection Officer
    Tel: 01509 640270
  • Swimline – this is the Swim England/NSPCC Child Protection Helpline on 0808 100 4001

In an emergency

If you believe a child has been harmed or may be at immediate risk of harm, and you are unable to contact your welfare officer or the Swim England safeguarding team please make immediate contact with an appropriate agency, such as:

  • The Police
  • Children’s Services
  • Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)
  • Local Authority Designated officer (LADO)
  • NSPCC Child Protection Helpline

Take the name and contact details of the person you have spoken to, plus the incident / referral reference number (if applicable) so you have a record of the advice they give.

Then report this to the club welfare officer and the Swim England safeguarding team the next working day.

County and Regional Welfare Officers

Enter the name of your county or region below and the search will automatically filter.

Click or tap the plus symbol for a county or region to view the full contact details.

To edit details, please contact joanne.garey@swimming.org.

County / Region
Name
Contact
Swim North West RegionAllan FreemanAllan.freeman@outlook.com
CheshireAllan FreemanAllan.freeman@outlook.com
CumbriaAndy Gallagherandygall74@gmail.com
LancashireBrian BoyleBrianboyle1@sky.com
Swim North East RegionChris Hallidaynerwelfareofficer@asaner.org.uk
Northumberland & DurhamTracy Donnellyndsawelfareofficer@asaner.org.uk
Yorkshirewelfare@yorkshireswimming.org
East RegionJoanne Stalleywelfare@eastswimming.org
BedfordshireSuzanne Felcewelfare@bedscountyasa.com
CambridgeshireCarol Barriosbarrioscarol@hotmail.com
EssexCheryl Elliswelfare@essexswimming.org
HertfordshireKaren Stephenswelfare@swimherts.org
NorfolkShane Faseysmfasey@btinternet.com
SuffolkBobbie WilsonWilson.family1@talktalk.net
South East RegionShelley Robinsonwelfare@southeastswimming.org
Berkshire & South BucksRoger Penfoldsecretary@bsbasa.org
Oxfordshire & North BucksSarah Showlersarah.showler@googlemail.com
SussexChris Hobbschris.hobbs54@sky.com
HampshireGraham Stanleywelfareofficer@hampshireswimming.org
London RegionWelfare.officer@londonswimming.org
MiddlesexMaria Abramswelfare@middlesexswimming.com
KentAnn HuntAnn.hunt@kentswimming.org
SurreyJeni Colbournewelfare@surreyasa.co.uk
East Midlands RegionVacantVacant
DerbyshireTracie Wardtracie.ward60@gmail.com
LeicestershireUrsula Beckwelfare@leicestershireasa.org
LincolnshireVacantVacant
NottinghamshireVacantVacant
NorthamptonshirePaula Thomasp1thomas@sky.com
West Midlands RegionVacantVacant
ShropshireJean Childschilds234@btinternet.com
StaffordshireKate Mullinderkatem@staffsasa.co.uk
WarwickshirePam Daviesbwbdavies@btinternet.com
WorcestershireMalcolm RossMross.berrycottage@btinternet.com
South West RegionMarion BrittonMarion_britton@yahoo.co.uk
CornwallMartin MacDonaldmacandsandy@btinternet.com
WiltshireHeather Jones and Maurice Cleaverheatherjones_1@hotmail.com / maurice.e.cleaver@btinternet.com
DevonRosemary Jane BrimacombeWelfare.officer@devonswimming.org.uk
DorsetDi Gibbsdorsetasa@gmail.com
GloucestershireRachel Robertsrmbroberts1@gmail.com
SomersetGiulia Butlergiuliapridmore@hotmail.co.uk
Top