Swim England

A nation swimming

Swim England Safeguarding Contacts

Use the following Swim England safeguarding contacts if you need to get in touch with us.

How can I raise a safeguarding concern?

If you have a concern that a child or adult may be at risk of harm, or being harmed, you should, without delay, contact:

  • Your organisation or club welfare officer
  • Your county or regional welfare officer (bottom of page)
  • Swim England National Safeguarding Team:
  • Kevin Suckling, Head of Safeguarding and Welfare
  • James Diamond, National Safeguarding Manager
  • Charlotte Colson-Hammond, National Safeguarding Case Manager
  • Lisa Buxton, Safeguarding Case Officer
  • Vacant, National Safeguarding Officer
  • Tansy Nottage, National Safeguarding Administrator
  • Lucy Doyle, National Welfare Officer
  • Email: safeguarding@swimming.org
    Tel: 01509 640 700 (Option 1 for Swim England and then Option 3 for Safeguarding)

In an emergency

If you believe a child or adult has been harmed or may be at immediate risk of harm, and you are unable to contact your welfare officer or the Swim England safeguarding team please make immediate contact with an appropriate agency, such as:

  • The Police
  • Children’s Services
  • Local Authority Adult Safeguarding Team
  • Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH)
  • Local Authority Designated officer (LADO)
  • NSPCC Child Protection Helpline

Take the name and contact details of the person you have spoken to, plus the incident / referral reference number (if applicable) so you have a record of the advice they give.

Then report this to the club welfare officer and the Swim England safeguarding team the next working day.

County and Regional Welfare Officers

Enter the name of your county or region below and the search will automatically filter.

Click or tap the plus symbol for a county or region to view the full contact details.

To edit details, please contact safeguarding@swimming.org.

County / Region
Name
Contact
BedfordshireSuzanne Felcewelfare@bedscountyasa.com
Berkshire & South BucksRoger Penfoldsecretary@bsbasa.org
CambridgeshireAndrew Pillowwelfare@swimcambs.org
CheshireAllan FreemanAllan.freeman@outlook.com
CornwallMartin MacDonaldmacandsandy@btinternet.com
CumbriaAndy Gallagherandygall74@gmail.com
DerbyshireTracie Wardtracie.ward60@gmail.com
DevonRosemary Jane BrimacombeWelfare.officer@devonswimming.org.uk
DorsetDr Ashley Savage drajsavage@icloud.com
East Midlands RegionUrsula Beckchair@leicestershireasa.org
East RegionJoanne Stalleywelfare@eastswimming.org
EssexCheryl Elliswelfare@essexswimming.org
GloucestershireRachel Robertsrmbroberts1@gmail.com
HampshireLynne Harrisonwelfareofficer@hampshireswimming.org
HertfordshireKaren Stephenswelfare@swimherts.org
KentAnn HuntAnn.hunt@kentswimming.org
LancashireBrian BoyleBrianboyle1@sky.com
LeicestershireUrsula Beckwelfare@leicestershireasa.org
LincolnshireEmma Birdlincswelfare@outlook.com
London RegionSuzanne PhilpotWelfare.officer@londonswimming.org
MiddlesexMaria Abramswelfare@middlesexswimming.com
NorfolkKaren StaffVacant
NorthamptonshireAngeline Annabelwelfare.nasa@gmail.com
Northumberland & DurhamTracy Donnellyndsawelfareofficer@asaner.org.uk
North East RegionChris Hallidaynerwelfareofficer@asaner.org.uk
North West RegionBev Raistrickwelfare@swimnorthwest.org
NottinghamshireCurrently vacant - contact National teamsafeguarding@swimming.org
Oxfordshire & North BucksCurrently vacant - contact National teamsafeguarding@swimming.org
ShropshireJean Childschilds234@btinternet.com
SomersetPaul Chillingworthchillershk@gmail.com
South East RegionAndy Giesswelfare@southeastswimming.org
South West RegionMarion BrittonMarion_britton@yahoo.co.uk
StaffordshireCurrently vacant - contact National teamsafeguarding@swimming.org
SuffolkBobbi WilsonWilson.family1@talktalk.net
SurreyJeni Colbournewelfare@surreyasa.co.uk
SussexChris Hobbschris.hobbs54@sky.com
WarwickshireElaine Galewasa.secretary@gmail.com
West Midlands RegionJobeth Hamiltonsafeguarding@westmidlandswimming.org
WiltshireJoanne Paton07909932921
WorcestershireMalcolm Rossmross.berrycottage@btinternet.com
YorkshireSally Warrenwelfare@yorkshireswimming.org
Top