Swim England

A nation swimming

The Curriculum Swimming and Water Safety Review Group

The Curriculum Swimming and Water Safety Review Group is made up of representatives from across the education, sport and leisure sectors. It also includes a technical group of frontline expert deliverers.

It is chaired by Olympic medallist and life-long swimming champion Steve Parry on behalf of the Swim Group.

Review Group members:

  • Swim Group – Steve Parry, Chair
  • afPE (Association for Physical Education)
  • County Sports Partnership Network (CSPN)
  • Cultural and Leisure Officers Association (CLOA)
  • Department for Education
  • Everyone Active
  • GLL
  • National Association of Head Teachers (NAHT)
  • National Governors Association (NGA)
  • Nuffield Health
  • Places for People
  • PTA UK
  • RLSS
  • Saje Impact
  • Serco
  • Sporta
  • Sport England
  • Swim England
  • Youth Sport Trust
  • Zoggs

Technical Group members:

  • Birmingham School Swimming
  • Buckinghamshire Learning Trust
  • Devon Education
  • Doncaster City Leisure Trust
  • Durham School Swimming
  • Everyone Active
  • Nottingham City School Swimming
  • Phillimore Park Community Primary School, Sheffield
  • Suffolk Norse Swimming
  • Swim England – Workforce representative