Swim England

A nation swimming

Swim England announces National Awards 2018 finalists

The finalists in the Swim England National Awards 2018 have been revealed.

A total of 16 awards recognising all those involved in our sports, from members and volunteers to partners and teachers, will be presented at the Great Hall, University of Birmingham, on Saturday 10 November.

A further 16 awards will be handed out to honour the achievements of athletes in all aquatic sports throughout 2018.

The finalists are:

Swim England Young Volunteer of the Year

  • Eleanor Short
  • Eva Porter

Swim England Volunteer of the Year 

  • Esther Rooke
  • Carol Coles

Swim England Club of the Year 

  • Dive London
  • Electric Eels

Swim England Award for Club Network of the Year 

  • Kent Water Polo Network

Swim England Coach of the Year

  • Barry Alldrick
  • David Court

Swim England Service to Aquatics 

  • Judy Tullett
  • Jill Walker

Swim England Learn to Swim Rising Star 

  • Brooke Young
  • Alice Bettinson

Swim England Primary School of the Year

  • St Catherine’s Academy
  • Lammack Primary School

Swim England Teacher of the Year 

  • Simone Benhayon
  • Alison Seaborn

Swim England Youth Achievement Award 

  • Isla Howe
  • Joby Judd

Swim England Adult Achievement Award

  • Nikki Hambling
  • Lourdes Rosana Erbure Moreira

Swim England Personal Achievement Award 

  • Francesca Feast
  • Dora Pearce

Swim England Facility Operator of the Year – up to 10 wet sites

  • BPL
  • Stevenage

Swim England Facility Operator of the Year – 11+ wet sites

  • Everyone Active
  • Freedom Leisure
  • Parkwood Leisure

The David Sparkes OBE Innovation Award 

  • Sport for Confidence

Swim England Swim School of the Year

  • Swim NE
  • Aqua Aims

Jane Nickerson, Swim England’s CEO, said: “We had some wonderful nominations for our 2018 National Awards.

“I’m looking forward to hearing all the inspiring stories representing the dedication of volunteers, coaches, teachers, participants, athletes and aquatic professionals.”

To find out the winners as they are announced on Saturday 10 November, follow Swim England’s social media channels on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.